Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question Tie Up Post - "What Does Magic Mean To You And What Part Does it Play, In Your Life Today?"

image.png

"What Does Magic Mean To You And What Part Does it Play, In Your Life Today?"

What is magic? It certainly means different things to us all, depending on the life that we have led and what we believe. But I think we can all agree that magic is something positive, it is the energy we create, when we do what we love. When we get to express ourselves creatively, when we connect with our inner power, our inner knowing.

Magic, happens naturally in the world around us and when we begin to live a more natural life, we begin to feel it, to witness it more often. Building upon our connection to nature, opening ourselves up, to the way in which the world really is. Returning to what is really important!

Reading each of the responses, it is clear that magic is an essential part of life and something to be celebrated. Something we can all tap into and enjoy. It is not this hocus pocus, that the media would have us believe!

We have so much to learn from one another. So it is important to provide opportunities, in which we can share our experiences and create better understanding as we move forward. This question provided just that.

We had 8 answers in total and in the spirit of Abundance one of those writers will receive 20% of the payout of this post.This week it is @dizzybee. Thank you, to all who took the time to respond to this question!

image.png

"What Does Magic Mean To You And What Part Does it Play, In Your Life Today?"



5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennBFbqpyeKZ4CkHPU7SEkeQ6VGBV8s6bvxzVqWdzjCigN2vfUbLEJTFD2YcBydA7843JCQo3ZMJWM1HErLnLj6odBsq4f887vyxinN2un9wuaskHCr.png

@nomad-magus

This post is written based on my own personal experience. Science would tell you it's irrational and not true.
Do you know what "Abra-kadabra" really means? These ancient, supposedly magical words that many reputable magicians across the globe use to perform magic in movies and literature?
But before I reveal the answer -
The Kaballah, the Hebrew mystical secret doctrine, describes a state of grace in which everything flows smoothly and effortlessly. A human receives exactly what they need at the exactly the perfect timing. In this state of consciousness, the answers are given even before the question is posed, the solution is presented even before the problem occurs. Meaning, it is a state of living where there are no problems for the human.

image.png

What Does Magic Mean To ME And What Part Does it Play, In MY Life Today?

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2rh3exwUVvudxL8Wsbu1zjDftHAhaJYH54Rjk2kizxFFnuCFNr3u84UTMVoQBj48VUPLAvP64ZjU.png

@nainaztengra

I have always believed in Magic as I see it happening with me all the time in my life. I was a very insecured child, since my parents were never around. I was away from home and on my own in many situations of life, all I wanted was to be safe and secured. And I never wanted to get into a situation where I would feel helpless or I would have no way out. The fear of managing it all alone was there. I also had water phobia as a child, I would never step out of my home if it was raining. I would feel the rain would drag me away, so I preferred to stay indoors, even avoiding school. I would get nightmares, stiffness at night as if someone was choking me up and I would struggle to break myself free.

image.png

Magic



image.png

@dizzybee

Magic to me is a feeling of the unknown. When we are learning something knew, or when we struggle to understand just how something works, then we often tend to call that thing magical. So in this sense it revolves around knowledge in one way or another. Perhaps it is the knowledge of another that is used in such a way that a part of it is hidden from us, thus invoking a feeling of deep awe. Though this may have been done purposefully in order to instil that feeling.

image.png

My response to the abundance tribe biweekly question (what does magic mean to you and what part does it play your life today )


image.png

@tobywalter

Magic from time being has been the saving grace of many people as heard in folktales such as the Cinderella. To some,magic brought them great fortune and fame such as prof. Pella of blessed memory. To me,God is my magic. He has been there for me from my mother's womb till now. My mother left me just two weeks after my birth to further her education and without breastfeeding,I was never sick but very strong and healthy. Through my primary education,I was outstanding and awarded scholarship by the king of our town. How God provided for me to complete my education is still beyond my imagination. I the rejected stone now becomes the cornerstone. I experienced a magical transformation when I got married to my lovely wife
image.png

The magic in my life / La magia en mi vida.



image.png

@isabelpena

Magic is defined as the set of knowledge and practices, with which it is intended to achieve extraordinary things with the help of supernatural beings or forces.
My birthday is the day when I feel wrapped in that magic, since I hope to get, together with my friends and my family, a special affection, the congratulations and the atmosphere of joy create the magic to spend a special day.
I feel the magic from the moment I get up in the morning, it continues all day and ends the moment I blow out the candles on my cake. That is why I consider it important to celebrate the birthday, it is one of the moments we have to feel pampered and loved, love works that magic.

image.png

AbundanceTribe BiWeekly Question! -"What Does Magic Mean To You And What Part Does it Play, In Your Life Today?"



image.png

@nathyortiz

Magic is something impressive that we can witness and feel people, many denote it as a trick but it depends on how the other person perceives it, in children it is very common to see it, but also in adults because I believe that it is never too late to be a child and feel the magic in our lives. It is expressed through some acts, dreams, thoughts and spaces that human beings use to describe it, magic is daydreaming.
Magic for me means a dream in reality version, it is the emotion that we people have to believe in things that do not happen but we are certain that they can happen. In life we can find different areas of life where magic is included, from our imagination to reality, we can also find it in the movies, in our imagination, in our imagination and in reality.

image.png

"What Does Magic Mean To You And What Part Does it Play, In Your Life Today?" ~ Abundance Tribe Bi Weekly Question.



image.png

@holisticmom

Growing up, I used to believe in magic. You know, witches, broomsticks, potions, wizards, unicorns, fairies, and the like. I was the weird kid, the one who was obsessed with ghosts, speaking with the deceased and casting spells, and in a time pre Harry Potter, that was considered strange.
It's safe to say I have moved on from the childlike fantasies of what magic is but that doesn't mean that in some ways, those things haven't stayed with me.
Magic is the wonder, the unexplained, and the positively fantastic. Moments that bring us joy or happiness. Things that intrigue us and keep us guessing, leading us into deep thought. Taking us on a journey into the unknown and leaving us with a yearning to understand them further.

image.png

The Magic That Surrounds! - Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question


image.png

@trucklife-family

Magic is a huge part of my life, it is something that I witness everyday and also something that I practice. We have been misguided, when it comes to the subject of magic, especially if we are to follow what Disney and Hollywood perceive as magic.
If that is the case, then we see it as the ability to perform tricks, to alter our reality and be some what deceiving a long the way. Something only a very select few, have access to!
As always, there is some truth in what they portray. We certainly have the power to alter our reality, but it is not just a select few that have this ability.

image.png


image.png

Abundance.Tribe's Weekly Gems (Week of the 26th April to the 3rd May)

Focalized by @Trucklife-Family

This week, the selected content really showcases how diverse our Tribe is. With wonderful informative and creative posts on natural medicine, truth, anarchy, original music and an update on how some of the members are progressing on their homesteads. All of which go towards, inspiring and motivating us to become more aware in our daily lives. Life is all about learning, evolving and being mindful in all that we do. By coming together and engaging with one another we can all share our wisdom and empower one another. We can create the world in which we all wish to live. Happy reading and remember to show your appreciation by upvoting and commenting. You can go one step further by following the TribeVibes Curation Trail, this way way you are supporting all the great authors who are creating quality content.

Read the full post Here




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the support.

Thank you for taking the time to respond @isabelpena xxxx

Thanks to you for the contest.