My Primary School Days

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

When I was in Primary school, class four (4) precisely, I was among the five top/best pupil in the class. No one played more than I do but I still maintained my first position at the end of the term.

Not as if my class mates were dullards. I just had this smart and catchy brain. I have retentive memory. Once I was taught something it will register in my brain.

No be now wey fine girls don brain wash and wipe my memory. Fine girls be distracting me these days but if not that I'm Pastor James that feels Actually I for don be olodo by now.

image.png

In fact, If not that I borrowed someone my retentive memory what's first class that people are first classing that I can't even first class more than the first classers, when I was in higher institution.

So we were writing the term examination when I noticed that the last position taker was doing expo. That was the first time I'm seeing a guy in the bottom of the class working so hard to pass.

I had to advice the guy that takes second to the last position to step up his game make Jude no come take his position. He told me not to worry that no one will take his second to last position from him. It was his birthright.

The brilliant ones in my class saw him doing expo but didn't bother reporting him. We all knew that his expo was a waste of time. He go still maintain his last position.

My school would always announce and congratulate the first, second and third position from each class. I have always maintained my first position na. I sabi book. Forget plenty oil dey my head.

My class mates was put into state of macrimony (no worry yourself the word no dey dictionary) when Jude the last position taker in my class was announced as the second runner up. Omoh I no fit laugh. My class was protesting that Jude cheated during the exam.

Jude in the other hand defended himself, told them to provide evidence that he cheated or forever remain silent. He further told my classmates to embrace hard work and study hard. He told me that next term he would take my first position from me.

That was when I knew their would be problem. I had to form allegiance with Jude to maintain his second position while maintained my first position.

Later in the evening I and Jude partied and celebrated our victory and good result.