You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exhausted & Adapting to Our Post-Covid Thai World

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

Hello @ArtemisLives … It's certainly a pleasure to see this post after your recent break. I 'was' wondering why you went silent; a lot of people have recently and I sense, for similar (emotional) reasons.

Your mother sounds like a very gracious, intuitive woman, having told you "not to worry"... It is similar in scope that 'I' would tell my child under similar circumstances and mean every word of it. She obviously wants you to have as happy a life as possible.

One of my sisters is seriously ill (the youngest). I've made small posts about it, also explaining my reduced posting activity. Of course there are other reasons - not feeling the need to write about.

The emotionally draining effect of life's challenges often leads to a draining of physical energy and my wish for you and loved ones is, wellness, peace and happiness.

Sort:  

What a lovely response - thank you. I haven't been reading much online either but I'm off to go read about your sister. My own sister died quite suddenly about 18 months ago and it's a very sobering process.

It's partly that Hive requires us to post "great content" - it DOES require a clear mind, will, energy, time and emotional space. And yes, I have felt drained and also unable to engage with so many negative posts about Covid, elections etc. I really do find some of the content toxic to the point of preferring to sidestep it. It has taken my all to keep us fed and get thorugh most days.

I'm really appreciating the WISH for wellness, peace and happiness - it IS a choice, to some degree, and I do believe the intention we hold - with love - for others changes the energy around them and in the world.

thank you. xxx

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.