You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abundance Tribe's 🌲 Evergreen 🌲 Collection #2 - Breathing Life Into Paid Out Posts

Good finds, as always. @whatamIdoing really speaks my language. I'm glad you're spotlighting him, and the challenge he's speaking of: insecurity. It's a totally relatable condition to me, worrying and wondering how to pay for life. "Paying for life" is a sickening thought, as life is meant to be a miracle, and a blessing full of gifts in every moment. And still, I relate with the pain of trying and striving to earn a living.

I imagine this is the line of fragility that must be broken at this time, as the world shifts. As I broaden my perspective for the new paradigm, I'm wondering how to live in a way that is truly free, with places of belonging for every human being, and where intelligent contributors like @whatamidoing can be more appropriately valued and treasured for his talents.

Sort:  

It's a discussion that was alive on steem and has transferred to Hive: Universal Basic Income. @whatamidoing speaks the language of many people on Hive and is, ironically, working on his language exchange.

"Paying for life" IS a sickening thought, and yet's it's real for most. Personally I question this every day - the stray cat's right to food and love and shelter is the same as "my" cat's right. I try to live & love that way.

You're a wise soul, @artemislives. Thank you for sharing encouraging and insightful words.

:-D Waiting for you to join us! We are a culture/language Exchange now. I am starting to love the grind that the whole shitshow of society pushes us towards because it is helping me grow, but i still think everyone should be fed at this level of technological advancement.

@whatamIdoing Join you where? and why? to do what? when? and for how long? I'm currently learning my 7th language. :) I actually have no idea how you want me (or people generally) to engage. Our NM Spanish people would love to hear from you, I think. ;)

Our community welcomes any culture related topics, language study related topics or interesting bilingual posts. Hive Cross Culture!. Anything of the like is welcome!

And thank you for curating my old post!!!

I'll do a much more direct personal outreach to the Spanish community from the end of the month when I switch my 30 day language project to Spanish.

How long?
for 1000 years!!!

Awesome. I shall take a look later - I come across MANY people posting bilingually who could also benefit from some English language support. It is my 3rd language. LOL. Just zooming out to DHL - will have a look-see later. Perhaps @neyxirncn could help you co-author a promo for Spanish community? She is out new @naturalmedicine Spanish language curator. We're also looking for some Spanish delegators to NM btw... Any ideas?? Spreading out vote much more thinly means we need some Spanish community HP juice.

If my experience with the Spanish community is anything like my experience with NM I think I will be meeting a lot of people through dedicating 30 days of posts to a huge part of our community :-D Hopefully i run into a few people who are interested. @neyxirncn is awesome! I hope to connect more with her.

I may have changed a bit since then, but I love running into you and seeing what kind of awesome we can exchange. I'm about to reread. I do still feel a bit unemployable and happy to be so but i work really hard now.

:-D thank you for seeing me! I see you too! <3