Abundance.Tribe's Biweekly Question: Five Words I Need To Hear

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago (edited)

There are days when everything is dark around me. The weight of life's problems becomes too heavy for me. It's not easy feeling the hopeless pitch evolves my whole being when the tunnel of light seems unreachable with nothing to hold onto. I watch everything crashing, everything I have built or am working on, discouragement grasps me when there are too many things happening or nothing is happening at all. When I begin to wonder whether I exist or not as I start spreading myself so thin and wondering if the future is bright or just an illusion, All I want to hear is: It's Okay, This is just one of those days.

When I feel at ease nowhere, when I smile outwardly but cry inwardly. when I hope someone will look at my face and hear my cry. When all that there is are rejections despite how hard I try to prove competence. when failure is all that I see and I disappoint people who love and care for me. when I break people's hearts and promises, when I feel alone, lonely, and it seems no one cares about me any longer, when there are many bad days and I feel like giving up on everything. All I want to hear is: Bad days don't last

img_0.7580234936115859.jpg

Photo source

There are days when I put in my best, days when I make sacrifices, and think only about the happiness of others neglecting mine. I work at my discomfort for others to feel comfortable. There are times when I sleep hungry just for others to eat and put on a smile, times when I stretch myself beyond my threshold just to please the people who look up to me. Rest seems so far from me as I wear myself up struggling to make ends meet. All I want to hear is: I'm proud of you, and what you've become, we appreciate your sacrifices.

When thoughts about the future overshadow me. when many thoughts are going on in my mind. when I start to question if the future will become better or get worse and all I do is wear myself up with questions of the unknown. When I look through the pane windows and all I see are dark clouds, when there's no answer coming, I crawl back to bed. When my heart asks a thousand questions all at once. All I want to hear is: You worry too much, let the future worry about itself.

The hustle we do every day. The goals and objectives that we draft every day. The investments we make, and the sacrifices we make for the future. The risk that we engage in every day taking the fall and rising, the family we are responsible for, and the future we envision. After all these, I want to see the light in the tunnel, hear the sound of victory, and see everything in its place and is welcome with the words You made your big break, none of your effort and sacrifices was in vain.

There are a lot of words I want to hear, words that lift my spirit to acknowledge that the future is glorious and that all of my work will be rewarded.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Just sit and breathe, breathe as deeply as you can and let the air out with full awareness.

You are doing well, you have taken on the burden that you were prepared to carry, if you were not prepared you would be alone with no one to support. Sooner or later you will have the reward for your sacrifice, it may not be from the people around you but the creator will reward you with health, and other things we cannot comprehend.

The bad days will pass, and when you go to bed hungry think that fasting is good for your physical health, it will detoxify your body, mind and soul.

You are not alone, wherever you are I am with you, I will embrace you and take care of your being, until the end of time when you should go to a better place, for now breathe and enjoy this moment of full consciousness.

Thank You, that's a pack full of encouraging words. Once in a while, we need to hear such words that assure us that we are not alone.
I'm glad you stopped by.

@regenerette.
Please can you explain the reasons for the downvotes.