You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gods of Camp

For you, the cool crisp of a spring camp.
For me, the cool crisp of an autumn camp.
And our dance 'round the sun continues, one breath at a time.
I find myself always better for reading your posts, @riverflows ~ breath in and out on a Monday morning is a great start to my week.
We had friends over to camp on our land this weekend and enjoyed the comradery of a warm fire in the evening and the warm rays of the sun cutting through the chill in the air during the day while carving pumpkins.
And our dance continues...

Sort:  

Thanks so much honey. I'm always so grateful when you come back and post on HIVE! I'm so chuffed that you enjoyed my post - stupidly, the text went wonky so I had to redo things, and forgot to add the sutra at the end which was in the first edit. It's so beautiful - do come back and read it if you have a chance.

You just had to go and take an amazing post, and add something to make it better! I love how much pleasure I find in your writings as well as apparently, your edits!

I have been taught that the space between breaths is the physical representation of our connection to sacred space. Within the process of breathing in, or breathing out, we are engaging in life and being part of this physical realm. That space between, where no breath exists, is where we come from and where we return, and our gift of a divine moment between each act of breathing in, breathing out. As there is a balance between being part of the physical and part of the "other" (spiritual, Divine, "godly", non-physical, take your pick), we must participate in both during life on earth. To forsake either is to forsake both ~ for a human to live without reverence for something greater in life as well as sacredness, is the life of a zombie ~ yet to deny oneself all of the physical realm is too surely a death sentence from this plane of existence!