You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dwellings

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

This is a beautiful piece and resonates in many ways.

Lately I go through memories like a big scrap book where I find myself thinking about the past and relating it to life today, for both the negative and positive, and thinking about what it means for the future.

It all gets a little fuzzy though when considering the world doesn't feel like the same place since smart tech emerged, and with the current state of things.

"how to live in the world as they would like it to be lived in"

I love that, just imagine if everyone lived that way :)

Thanks for the Dwellings :)

Sort:  

Thanks for getting my double entendre. And of course for appreciating my poem. I haven't been writing many of those, partly because they take so long and earn so darn little. However, this is the most any poem of mine ever made. I know I know, I can't expect poetry to make much, and I don't write it to earn, but a bit of moola doesn't hurt!

As I get to slow down (life is not so crazy as it was with kids in those horrible places we call schools), there is more time for memories. I find many of them are not so good!