KAYAKS & BASS

Just 'cause I'm shooting fish at night don't mean that I still can catch a few during the day.

In between nightly excursions to the lake to shoot some suckers, we stopped out during the day to test out some kayaks. I just sent Mama-Pepper and a handful of Little-Peppers out in the kayaks while I supervised from shore and kept an eye on some of the little ones. While waiting, I managed to catch a few fish, including one Largemouth Bass. Our son Monster Truck (Age 8) cleaned the fish we caught and sent them some with some friends so they could enjoy a meal. Enjoy the photos!

KAYAKS & BASS - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

I must say @papa-pepper you easily caught me with that bass photo out front...fishing is one of my favorite pasttimes!
I gotta get out on the river soon.
By the way, those tomato horn worms that are such a pest in the summer are possibly the absolute best bass bait I have ever used. They are so thick skinned, you can often catch 2-3 fish on the same worm, and the fish hit on them almost as soon as the hook hits the water.
Fish on.

For a moment I thought this was something I didn't know about, like a play on "Drums and Bass." I was expecting to see a sound system strapped to a kayak, but this post makes much more sense.

LOL, that would be fun though. I'd like jamming out while taking a paddle

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 184000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 186000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!