You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Returning To A Beginner's Yoga Class

in Abundance Tribe2 years ago

Oh wow - that's an absolutely incredible sunrise - those colours! Pinks and golds - wow. Love it. I love your coaching footer too! Very cute! I love a slower flow yoga - it helps you inhabit your body more, in my opinion. now that things are opening up more here, I might go back to studio classes - I'm feeling unfit these days because I haven't had a regular practice due to lockdowns etc and feeling depressed etc - you know, pandemic stuff. Slow flow is sooo delicious! I like practicing like that at home too, putting on tunes and slipping into the now through breath and body - aah I want to practice now instead of going to work!

Sort:  

Oh wow - that's an absolutely incredible sunrise - those colours! Pinks and golds - wow.

I know, that sunrise really lifted my spirits 💚

I love your coaching footer too! Very cute!

Thanks, I actually really like pink, even though I'm not a 'pink' person at all if that makes sense 🙂

I know the feeling, it's a challenge to stick to our routines given how the situation has been. But physical movement is so important for our well-being. Personally I feel that I want to dance more. I have actually also been attending a so-called 'power hour' class at the pole studio, a strength-building class for the pole. It has been some intense workout I haven't done for years. Like burpees, tabata, and so on. It's been so much fun actually, but that's mostly because I had a great instructor and the group was so small (max 4 people) so it was almost like having a personal trainer.

xx

I'm not a pink person either at all, but I am kinda feeling the merits of pink of late. I wouldn't WEAR it, although I did just buy some trainers with a dusky pinkish and burgundy stripe...

that's sooo coolllllll - I loved that kind of fitness at 40... I keep thinking I should do something a bit more hardcore but I need to gently get my fitness up first so I have confidence. Go you!

I actually wear pink quite a lot 🙂

Yes I understand, it was kind of a shock for my body but I got so much stronger every week. I worked out a lot like that in my 20s but well, all my health issues that started about 10 years ago kind of slowed things down.