A Blend of Color: Mystery Me!

❤️ Greetings! ❤️

I am completely brand new to the Hive, but I’m excited to hop on into this virtual journey with new connections. I want to thank my best friend @dungeonmaster93 for inviting me here and helping me get started out!

I like to try and paint a picture for you, Reader, of where I come from, who I am today, and where I am going. My mission is to learn as I grow and appreciate the Time that I have been blessed to experience my Life as a human, whilst engaging with Love as an Art. Allow me to introduce myself…

knnnwx.jpg

I've always been a quiet, oddball girl with few companions and animal friends alike. I have felt that I could generally communicate with animals best since I am typically nonverbal, but intuitive. My abilities include having a gentle touch, an artistic hand, compassionate ears, attentive to details, silent idealist (realism kicks this guy to the curb a lot and it hurts!), endlessly skeptical, as well as being a natural hermit.

I haven't practiced in a few years, however, I hope with this platform I will feel inspired to pick up drawing, pastels, and painting again. I love to draw portraits, as I like to translate my love and appreciation for an individual's uniquely human features that I take notice of. I'll share more in a portfolio-type post. I also enjoy painting/using pastels to create my imagination's eye of nature--what I feel I can see when I close my eyes and allow my heart to take my hand, or recreating an event occurring in the vast cosmos, for it is my home away from home.

f5mte2.jpg
First Born, (2016), nebula painting by myself

Online, I have been using the name, Mystery, for over 10 years now, but you can call me Kelsey. I am currently 25 years and a mother to a fun-loving toddler! She has been my saving grace as I had been spiraling out of my way and love for life. She reminds me of the pure Love and Light that is my Truth. ❤️

My daughter inspires me in so many ways and has taught me a great lesson about embracing the feminine energy. I have not fit in with many females, mostly from a feeling that I don't belong and relating more with the "male brain". However, I realized that I'm the creator of my life's path and possess a beautiful gift to never take for granted. My body is a sculpture, in which I try to nourish and treat kindly, inside and out.

z814nn.jpg
My world!

We are outside in the sun a LOT and try our best to take the time to slow down and process our surroundings... She's definitely energetic when I struggle to keep my eyes open, but the fun never ends with her and I genuinely hope that never changes!

u20ym4.jpg
My sweet baby!

nywcfa.jpg
I'm a child at heart too, lol. (c. 2010-11)

Topics of Interest: IDEAS

  • My DREAMS are my soul's messages to my physical self and I can't wait to journal them here! Since I was 8 years, I began to dissociate and that's when I started to have more vivid dreams and be able to remember their details. My mother encouraged me to keep dream journals but I'm a slow writer and type faster. My memory holds onto my dreams a little bit longer than my waking memory sometimes...

  • As a lover of the ARTS, I will like to try to include album and/or film reviews or analyses. Who doesn't love music and film?! I want to share what I heard in the music that took me to a new world, or deconstruct a film that displays our current reality, reflected as art.

  • I live with one of my two CATS; she is a very special kitty I will boast about, as well as my other kitty who is living with her dad. She also has a special place in my heart.

    dt9h9v.jpg

  • I like to read BOOKS and I was hoping to have started a book club when my close friend returned from Japan, but that never panned out, so why not here?! I've had an idea of starting a book too, but the idea has evolved into a possible literary journal.

  • NATURE is an umbrella word I use for the natural world. Biological life whispers to us secrets we need to hear! How will I convey this? I have yet to decide, but I feel in my heart to help relay the messages of Pachamama.

    j0pkve.jpg

  • And lastly, my FAMILY is my reason to survive and venture onwards. I will like to share more about my developing family dynamics and approach to parenting. I will love to share ideas! Parenting can be very scary, but I don't think it has to be totally!

Before I forget--I am also a college student so I will do what I can in respect to being active on Hive. I think it's a great creative outlet, however you choose! I've already enjoyed some of the other Hive users I've seen here and support your efforts! 💕

-- Mystery Kay ❤️💃

Sort:  

Welcome therealmystery!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @therealmystery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Great Intro!

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you so much! I very much appreciate this.

Welcome to the #hive, great post Kay :)
Hopefully you can keep us updated on your current reads. I love book too xo

Thank you so much! Currently, I am reading Andean Awakening by Jorge Luis Delgado. It's a personal introduction to mystical Peru with Andean/Incan history and myths to form an experience for the reader. I'm excited and am taking notes on it! :D Are you reading anything at the moment?

cute smile and i love to draw too

Thank you :) and that's awesome!! What do you like to draw? Do you feel comfortable sharing via Hive?

I would draw some comics, people, trees, houses, some animals, cartoon style generally, and I shared some of it on Hive, etc. I will be sharing more too in the future.

Welcome to hive and do enjoy your time creating more interesting posts.

Where is your second cat?

Hello! And thank you!! I apologize for responding late. I am figuring out how to best use my RC percentage... But my other cat (the Black Cat) is living with Dad. My daughter and I live with our cat, Juhani (tortoise shell). Do you have any cat friends/family? ^_^

Your creativity is commendable. Keep on creating nice works. ❤️❤️

Thank you so much!! I don't have many that I am particularly proud of, but I wanted to share my painting I felt best about. I painted it before ever conceiving a baby but it always reminded me of the first born of my first sun/star (daughter in this case! Haha). I just opened your page, and already gives me butterflies. I can't wait to learn more from you! :D