Sort:  

Ian Brown & Sinéad O'Connor: "illegal attacks"

Good call, Sir. Good call! I know her role in the song was relatively minor, but I never knew who the female artist was. I swear to the gods, nothing compares to her in that music video from the 90s. She were a bald-headed beauty, a real stunner, like Maggie McOmie in THX 1138. But time is as time does, it gets us all in the end. I feel sorry for some of the more vain celebrities (not her, I think she's strong), who hinge everything on their looks and appearance. I feel even more sorry for the poor bastards and bastardettes who fuck up their entire face in botched plastic surgeries. Society really does a number on people, especially women, from the jump. Women get programmed to want to be something they are not, and men are programmed to have desire for this rare image that mostly doesn't exist naturally in nature, and there you have it (my two cents). I hope you are well and good, Sir.

Society really does a number on people, especially women, from the jump.

Holy ship, I don't know about you, but about halfway into that video, my eyes glazed over, and the words lost all of their meaning because I was thinking about friending each-and-every one of them. (Save for the one who talks about her kitty all of the time). There might be a moral in that story somewhere, but who am I to say—I'm just another turrible member of society. Somewhere along the line, the women's learned that if you advertise it like it's for free, the mens are gonna be like, let it be. But not all received the memo. Female comedians are a good example. I'd love on almost any funny female comedian, saving the maths for you me brudda! 😂 I'm aiming for all the cancelations today. Serenity now, Serenity now—holy cow, Serenity now.

Thank you, come again!

I was actually looking for a Robert Duvall clip from "Falling Down" where he talks about his wife, but I couldn't find it on ewetoobz.

I have to come back correct. Upon further examination, I don't think that Sinéad's role was minor at all. In fact, her role in the song was a large part of the "feel" that I took away from it. Damn yo, always keeping me on my tippy.

I dont like censorship. We need a dapp like spotify on hive asap.

Well said, I totally agree!

Make sure to vote for this proposal then, integrating Aureal app into HIVE.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/163

https://app.aureal.one/

Good looking out, Bro. I'm a bit liquid and dusty rn because of art collecting, but I'll hit that button with the force of a rabid arachnid. The article was updated to reflect dApp recco. I don't know why I didn't think of that three days ago. D'oh!

Upvoteod

Dánke!

Upvoted!

Manually curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation, and Liberty. We are a peaceful and non-violent movement that sees information as being held back by corrupt forces in the private sector and government. Our Mission.
  • Discord, website, youtube channel links here.

Delegate to the @informationwar! project and get rewarded

Post-Up-emoji-Discord-MSP-Waves

👍🏽 Thank you for sharing your content with us on 📌 Post Up.

Be sure to check out our curation and support other content creators.

Thursdays on @msp-waves 11PM UTC.

Join us again next week.

Thank you, M19!

'Illegal Attacks' gets right to the point.

most def

That was a great album!