You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming About My Cottage (Again)

I'm always so amazed by (and also a bit sad about) the fact that I always feel how tense my body is once I actually leave Stockholm. It becomes so obvious to me that I'm not able to relax in my own home.

I found out last month that I can't ( really ) relax in ( big ) cities and longer, after 3.5 years in the Portuguese country side.

There's just so much noise, pollution and stimuli. Makes it hard to breathe. The contrast with my housing in Portugal ( and the half a year on Canary islands in 2016/17 ) is huge.

Nice write up and I'm happy to pick up on some excitement in there. Cool to hear that you are gonna help with designing that bathroom!

Sending you a big hug :<)

Sort:  

Yeah, I understand. That plays a part of course. That Stockholm is a rather big city. It's more than that fact though. I never felt this way about Berlin. I have started to entertain the thought of moving back there, even if it would be more temporary. But I'll wait and see how the whole situation with the vaccine develops.

Yes the bathroom 🙂 I just wish I would have more time to actually help. But I'm doing what I can 🙂

🤗