You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌎🌎🌎 Cross Culture Question: What is something you love about the country you grew up in? 🌎🌎🌎

in Abundance Tribe β€’ 4 years ago

Wish I had a chance to enjoy it. Regional pride always makes more sense to me than national pride. I don't really prefer to be around people from my home state but when I meet them overseas we can talk about each town and we have a shared understanding, I don't always even like them, but it's nostalgic.

Sort: Β 

I totally feel what you're saying. When i travel thoughn i actually find i get along better with foreigners. Maybe its both our hearts trying to extend to each other and find common ground.

As for food. Been around the world and nobody does bbq like i find in the south of the usa. But part of the joy of travel is enjoying other cultures culinary arts. Like i found i adore aussie home cooking.