Today I received a present :)

in dPet4 years ago

Yesterday, I had a boring evening

Lying on the sofa I watch @pundito typing on his laptop and @psionic-tremors working with something they called a sewing machine. This machine made a strange sound also.
I had no idea what she was doing there so I put my head under the covers again.

This morning the surprise

Now I know what @psionic-tremors was doing the whole evening!
She made a new harness for me 😊.

IMG_20200523_104200.jpg

IMG_20200523_104101.jpg

Posing with my new harness

Of course @psionic-tremors wanted to take some photos. So I had to pose a bit.

IMG_20200523_104840.jpg

Did I tell you already that I hate photo sessions?

That's when I start yawning ...

IMG_20200523_104915.jpg

OK - one last shot but then we go for a walk!

IMG_20200523_104902.jpg


Why did I get a new harness?

Well, that's a bit of a sad story. The human of one of my best friends Silva is very sick. Following the doctor's opinion she should be dead very soon.
She wanted to make a trip around the world on her last months after she heard the news about her illness but with the coronavirus being around, this was impossible. Instead of touring around the world, she is now totally isolated. She still feels ok but if she got infected it would be her end for sure very quickly.
But @psionic-tremors and she meet almost daily so they can have a small chat on a secure distance while I'm chatting with my friend Silva.

Some days ago, Silva's human mentioned that Silva gets red stripes from her harness. So @psionic-tremors asked if she would like to have one like I have and she was totally enthusiastic about that idea.

The same day we washed and disinfected Snoop's old harness (we still have it even he left us almost two years ago) and gave it to her the next day so she could fit it to Silva and afterward give it back to us so we have the right measures.

Today she saw me with my new harness and was totally in love with it thinking it was already made for Silva.
But @psionic-tremors told her that this was the very first time she made a harness and wanted to practice first before she starts to make one for Silva.
A harness is a bit more complicated than a collar of which she made many already.

So that's why I have a new harness: practicing to make the perfect one for Silva and her sick human.
I'm quite proud to be helpful in this case 😇.

What do you think about my new harness?

Thanks for stopping by and reading my small update.

written by @pundito

Sort:  

Das Hundchen ist wieder da mit neuem Halsband 😃

Ja, hab' mich extra schick gemacht fuer euch :)

@dog-marley the harness is a good one and it really fits you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot for your support @paradigm42 and @c-squared!

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!