I Can Sleep Now That My Gabapentin Had Taken Effect

P_20200407_224306_p.jpg

I am taking Gabapentin after my dialysis, it helps me to get some good quality sleep as long as I do not overdo the coffee. If I wanted my sleep to get more enhanced I will not drink coffee in that regard.

I just take coffee to get me going during the day because without its kickstart effect I might sleep most of the day off especially if I am under the influence of Gabapentin.

I used Gabapentin to cure my "restless Legs Syndrome" it is a debilitating condition where your legs feels tense and you needed to kick it to relive the tension that never gets to ease up. So it affects your sleep and possibly make you crazy due to lack of sleep.

I know that my nurses had taken notice of my RLS condition but they are just ignoring and often laughing about it. I reckon they will not help me or are not helping me so i researched and found a possible cure.

So what i had done was I fashioned a prescription paper and cut it to size. I wrote a pertinent info on it and I told my father to buy it for me. So I got the medicine and after taking one big tablet of GABA my RLS went away like magic.

I noticed that I felt nice and relaxed plus my sleep just got enhanced as well. One thing that I noticed was my tolerance to cold and hot weather so that was a plus factor effect of Gabapentin maybe for other people too.

I do not take Gabapentin everyday, just 200 mg after each dialysis is just enough so I tell my mother to break the 600 mg tablet into three. I would like it to be divided into four but it is hard to do it as my mother had told me.

The medicine just circulates in my system until my next dialysis so in turn I am benefiting from just taking a small dose of it and it makes it cost-effective for me. Now I thank God that my restless legs syndrome didn't came back even when I stopped taking Gabapentin.

So now for a reason of making me feel more relaxed, having an enhanced sleep and maybe other magical effects of it for my brain I am continually using it and it works good for me.

Sort:  

Sleep is important. Also, we should watch for our caffeine intake. Too much is definitely not good.

Yes too much caffeine affects my sleep badly.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.