Leaving Is Hard On Me

images 4.jpeg

The older I've gotten, the quieter I've become. Not for lack of what to say but from the realisation that not everyone/every topic deserves my energy.
I changed so much, and I owe all of it to you. Leaving you was the hardest decision I’ve ever had to do, I put it off for so long because I didn’t want to hurt you when all you did was make me happy.
I need to be able to look at you again. I loved you and I still do, because you never really stop loving someone, you just get better at dealing with the pain, until you don’t see them anymore and eventually go days and months without thinking about them until someone else notices how beautiful you are.
I'm sorry we didn't end the way we wanted, I'm sorry life turned back at us, I'm sorry fate has this to us. But I just hope you are happy, I just hope you are living the life of happiness you ever wanted.
I wouldn't say my life is incomplete without you in it, but I'd say that you are always in my thoughts.
I hate to see you go but I have to let you go.
Real growth is when you start correcting yourself instead of blaming others, it is exact time I take my power back & be responsible for my life.
Good bye from the heart that left broken

I'm a newbie in this awesome community, I hope to be welcomed with love