COVID 19, the IMMUNE SYSTEM, Masks and PULSOXIMETERS

mask4934337_1280.jpg
Image by rottonara from Pixabay

I watched a very recent video from MedCram, published January 2nd 2021
If You Get COVID 19: Optimize Immune System
(Vitamin D, Monoclonal Antibodies, NAC, Quercetin etc.)

It is also recommended to use a Pulsoximeter (see also: The Accuracy of 6 Inexpensive Pulse Oximeters) - and in this regard I posed the following question:
I had been active in Workers Health & Safety, and dealt with mask safety and confined space entry. I am familiar with Oxygen deprivation dangers in the later. Now I am wondering if with the use of a Pulsoximeter one could check what happens wearing a mask, i.e. test different masks and what they would do (hypooxygenemia and hypercapnia) - like: could some poorly designed masks cause hypoxia such as in the case with cheap full-face scuba masks that had resulted in deaths:

HEAD/MARES Comment On Recent Snorkeling Deaths In Hawaii

image source

I had been blogging about this subject on my website blog already in May this year:
FACE MASKS AND HYPOXIA
Quote:

The masks without a valve, but also to a certain extent the surgical masks, have one major disadvantage, namely rebreathing of CO² - and this can lead to shortness of breath. If the oxygen content of your breathing air is less than the minimum value of 19.5%, then you are in an endangered zone - a zone in which the canary in the coal mine drops off his perch and this indicates that you should quickly be getting out into the fresh air! If you get short of breath, get a headache and chest pressure, it does not mean that you are infected with COVID-19, but it means that you are suffering from a lack of oxygen, which in the case of only one percentage point below the lower limit can lead to dizziness, fainting and even death!


On my website, I maintain a resource page
CORONAVIRUS RESOURCES
(which I am regularly updating - new update is due soon).

image.png



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

What madness we are facing! I soon need Antidepressants......

nah, better take your vitamins and ignore this stupidity (not easy, I know) - check this out, from one of our Stammtisch members: https://peakd.com/hive-121566/@stayoutoftherz/lockdown-in-wien-als-horror-survival-game-a-free-game-about-the-lockdown-collect-toilet-paper-to-survive

lets be perfectly clear - we are talking about MASK DEBATE