You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunrise as seen from the Harbor walk

I'm so sorry... my heart goes out to her. I know what its like to have all these mysterious things happening inside the body and it seems like you're just beyond science and doctors and their knowledge!

That's been my life for the last 5 years . (longer than that - but even I didnt know what was happening before then)

I'm going to pray over your wife as soon as I send this message. Believe that.

(nope - i actually had to pause this comment to just pray over her now... now I'm back)

I'm also somewhat of a dichotomy too! People see what they see - because I'm very capable of being social, lively, energetic, bubbly - and its not fake. It's genuine! but....

it's not where my heart is most at ease.

Being AROUND people will drain me immensely. When I tell people I'm an introvert - they're like SURE YOU ARE! HAHAHAHA YOU'RE THE MOST EXTROVERTED PERSON I KNOW!!! Because they see what they want to see. hehehe

But I am an introvert.

Extroverts go out - and gain energy from those social experiences.

Introverts go out and are very much DRAINED from those social experiences.

I'm not shy at all - I think that's what confuses them. They think introverts are shy - and that's just not try. Some introverts are shy! But some are very social, bubbly creatures - like me! hahaha

But I am most comfortable - in a place of solitude with very close people around me that know how to just let me be. if i talk - or if i'm quiet - I just like to know that the people around me understand me for me, and let me just be :)

you know - i'm really enjoying our friendship developing over comments! hahahahahaha

this is wild - but - its really the way things should be. you know? hehehe

just people connecting genuinely through shared experiences. doesn't have to be a lifelong friendship, hahaha - just needs to be real for that season. Enjoy it and let it be :)

will pray over your wife as God leads thoughts of her to my heart. Sending love to your family!

extro

Sort:  

Thanks so much truly appreciate your prayers fir my wife she was so bubbly last year after 8 years of being ill and I then this happened

I hate crowds myself and am most at ease these days on my early morning walks

Sorry to hear you have had health issues wishing you all the best moving forward

Thanks again