A Lively Night of Music, Burlesque, and Nightcaps with Friends

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]8 months ago

A Lively Night of Music, Burlesque, and Nightcaps with Friends

Hello Friends,

When my jam-packed social calendar converged multiple fun events on the same evening, I grabbed my camera and a good friend for what turned into an epic night out in Da Nang. We hit up a rockin’ live show, sultry burlesque performance, and finally a relaxing speakeasy nightcap – with photo opps galore along the way! By night’s end, exhausted but content after the mini whirlwind bar crawl, I was grateful to document the diverse local entertainment scene I love.

DSC01135.jpg

DSC01136.jpg

We started at my go-to watering hole Sector 30 Bar, which hosts different musical acts. That evening featured a local band called The Langers. I snapped photos in an attempt to capture the moment, but.. IDK.. perhaps not fully.

DSC01137.jpg

DSC01143.jpg

DSC01148.jpg

DSC01142.jpg

DSC01149.jpg

DSC01152.jpg

DSC01155.jpg

Needing a change of pace, we wandered over to Kong 72, a luxe speakeasy-style spot newly opened by a friend. He told me about their burlesque rockabilly theme night, which sounded too good to miss. Definitely a highlight!

DSC01175.jpg

DSC01246.jpg

DSC01179.jpg

Feeling the late hour after all the excitement, we dropped into a third venue called Firebird where the vibe leaned more chilled. Settling into the dim lounge, my classic Negroni cocktail going down smoothly, we relaxed unwinding about our various adventures. The mood lifted my creativity singing the last photos of ice cubes and glass rim details.

DSC01199.jpg

DSC01219.jpg

Looking back, I appreciate nights like this filled with diverse experiences linked only by openness to possibility. Would love to hear your own memorable bar crawl stories or see the photographic highlights! Here’s to nights painting towns and camera memory cards red.

DSC01246.jpg


Seeking New Content Creation Opportunities

Due to recent company restructuring and reallocation of resources, I currently find myself with availability to take on new content creation and design work.

With over 9 years experience as a freelance writer and graphic designer, I'm seeking new clients and opportunities in:

  • Article, blog, and creative writing
  • Copywriting, scriptwriting
  • Graphic design for social media and ads
  • Business development consulting

My background covers a wide range of digital media and marketing services for companies of all sizes.

If you have upcoming projects that need an experienced, reliable content creator, please reach out! I'm eager to discuss how my skills can help your business goals.

You can message me on Discord or contact me through my company website:

https://spectra-ventures.com/

I look forward to potential partnerships and collaborations! Let's explore how my services can meet your needs.