An Angry Building and Morning Walks After the Storm + Life Updates

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]3 years ago

f1.png

An Angry Building and Morning Walks After the Storm + Life Updates


Dear friends,

I hope your days have started off fantastic. :)

Yesterday was another drenched filled day, inundated with buckets of water pouring down from the sky, in intermittent patterns, that left one's mind as liquid slush. The weather pattern says that that was the worst of it as of right now, so perhaps we'll see a bit of sun in the next few days... Perhaps not...

On the other hand of things the lockdown has been incrementally opening up as I mentioned a few days ago. Some places in the city are still locked down, some places that are open, are still segregated because there's a lockdown community between them and the outside world. While they have freedom, they're marooned on an island in a way.

It's also been brought to my attention that we can get the vaccine now. Here vaccine costs 400,000 VND ($18.00 USD)-ish. And it would be the AstraZeneca version. However Vietnam does have its own more traditionally based vaccine (* not RNA version) that it is now developing and has plans to rollout across the country (* I believe for free) in the next several months.

Danang has changed in the last 6 months very much. With visa regulations and with lockdowns, a lot of the local tourism and business, along with the ex-pats that started to set up lives and build business here, have been routed. In a lot of ways this creates an ecosystem that is primed for explosive growth (* when the country opens again), but also makes a situation that is rough and at times a bit lonely.

Truthfully I don't know what my future holds for me at this point. Do I fight through the storm, find ways to slip through the system to make a stand here, or do I move on to more greener pastures. With the rain season coming, can be rough for the next several months... Perhaps HMCM ( Ho Chi Minh City / Saigon ) is an option I should try to pursue? Not really sure.

That is today's updates for you - let's jump into some fun photos.

Today's photos

This is the early morning walk in between the rain showers. I liked how the streets felt very ghostlike and empty...

20210911_212256-01.jpeg

@Kooza discovers a little Friend and has a long standoff with them... They just looked at each other... I wonder if they were talking without using their words.

20210912_181835-01.jpeg

as the sun kept coming up highly gloss surfaces of the water, the gray skies... Pictures don't really do justice to the way it looks in person.

20210912_052341-01.jpeg

Here's the sunrise from my balcony after we got back home. After this the skies opened up once again and the rains fell...

20210912_053450-01.jpeg

Later on afternoon we went for another walk into a neighborhood that has been closed off for a while, sandy dunes of weathered earth formed mountain ranges to explore.

20210912_175753-01.jpeg

Then I saw... Is my prized picture of the day... The most angriest dwarf building I have seen a while. It had a big curly mustache, a furry brow, and it just looked like someone you don't want to mess with.... lolzzzz

20210912_175151-01.jpeg

well dear friends, beloved readers, cool people whom I wish to meet in person one day... That's the chips for today. Sky is still rainy on this Monday, so will probably be another day inside... I'll get you some new photos tomorrow of some adventures.

Be safe and be amazing!


Divider.png

Thankyou.jpg

RoamingSparrow.png
SpectraVentures.png

Travel Photos:@RoamingSparrow
Photo Repository:Roamingsparrow.SmugMug.com

Divider.png


Services I Use and Recommend:

1.png2.png
3.png4.png
5.pngdbuzzBanner.png

Help Support Ongoing Content

Bitcoin (BTC)18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH)0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
litecoin (LTC)LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
Bitcoin Cash (BCH)1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU
Helix (HLIX)HPnubkb9FBtSZKPjRvqD166BX4vPK3GtAz

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!