Soothing the Soul at a Lush Plant Nursery in Vietnam

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]5 months ago

Soothing the Soul at a Lush Plant Nursery in Vietnam

Hi Friends,

When a friend mentioned wanting new greenery to enliven their home, I knew just the verdant place to visit. A beloved local plant nursery I often frequent boasts endless rows of vibrant flora that never fail to spark inspiration.

DSC01584.jpg

As we wandered the over grown aisles overflowing with orchids, herbs, palms and more, I captured close-up impressions of diverse textures and tones bringing the grounds to life. The organic forms and rich palette never cease soothing the spirit.

DSC01585.jpg

I still recall discovering this garden bounty months back when sourcing blooms for my front yard (See post in my news feed). Row upon row of all imaginable vegetation organized by type greeted astonished eyes.

DSC01586.jpg

I guided my friend through the nursery’s peaceful pathways, pointing out unique finds and interesting anatomy to photograph along the way. We circled slowly, admiring delicate pepper plants with glossyleaves and heavily veined stalks that resembled abstract watercolors.

DSC01587.jpg

Every incremental shift revealed new compositions to capture - the geometry of a ZZ plant’s radial leaves against crumbling brick backdrops; the repetition of lava rock-like Monstera deliciosalings climbing skyward as one. One could wander endlessly finding inspiration against these living walls.

DSC01591.jpg

Have you had the pleasure of visiting immense plant nurseries like this before? Feel free to share your shots below!

DSC01589.jpg

For now I’ll continue making trips to this haven that never fails to spark my photographer’s eye and reconnect green thumbs with Mother Earth’s green, oh so green paintbrush.

DSC01592.jpg

DSC01598.jpg

DSC01600.jpg

DSC01604.jpg

DSC01607.jpg

DSC01612.jpg

20231203_141316.jpg

DSC01583.jpg