Father's Art - Lake of the Woods

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 months ago

image.png

The siblings went out to lunch this week at a resort (Lake of the Woods in Oregon) that has our father's art work. I counted at least 7. So we posed with them as well. I will share a couple more in the stories. Who knew my dad did these doors when he was alive? Who has seen them in person?
I myself wasn't as much of a creator, as in I couldn't paint, draw or sculpt ... But growing up around really creative artists I think gave me a foundation of recognition of beauty and appreciation for art. So when I take pictures I am a documenter I see beauty easily and i love to document and share it. I appreciate that have an idea in their mind they want to create even though that's not me it's quite awesome.
I do think I inherited the creativity of my family in many other ways and that's genetics and probably more so just being around people that think differently and approach things differently and I will always be greatful for that.

image.png
Some of you may recognize my sister @sjarvie5

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Great to see your post. I am going to do one too. :) And today is dad's birthday so fitting that you talked about him and his art work today.

That's so cool. I love Oregon and usually stay at the Running Y resort in Klamath Falls. It isn't too far away from Lake of the Woods. It would be cool to stay at Lake of the Woods next time I visit and see this art in person.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

They're so lifelike - and beautiful :) Did he do a lot of them over the years?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project