You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got whitelisted on Lensy.io! First NFT

This sounds like a really interesting project. I actually was debating how I could possibly convert the extensive amount of vintage and antique slides I find outside in the recycling into NFTs somehow, since the prior owners relinquished their ownership by discarding them. I wonder if that would fit into the lensly project at all. I've saved an entire bag of slides just in case something like this came, along, although I'm not sure if I'd qualify.

Nice photo. Were you also finishing a SPL quest from your boat or on the shore there?

Sort:  

That's a great idea! I'm not sure whether this would fit better at lensy.io or at the more well known sister-project, @nftshowroom. You could have a quick look into both and see what's required in the whitelist application. I guess it's all about how the project is packaged. Regardless, it should be interesting to see some samples of your collection.

Nice photo. Were you also finishing a SPL quest from your boat or on the shore there?

Thanks! Haha, I'm pretty sure that I did, yes

I'm not sure if using someone else's old photo negatives/slides would fundamentally count as an NFT if converted to digital. I'm also not sure how to prove that they are 1 of 1, etc.. Perhaps I'd just have to check into the legal side of it too if I wanted to use this idea and scale up. Thanks for the tip.