Some street art i have come across on my walks

Some street art i have come across on my walks

For this post I am going to share some street art I have come across on my walks around New Bedford, as those who follow me know I love the art and colors that mother nature gives us at sunrise or sunset, and ai share a lot of those scenes, but I also love when artists showcase there talent, whether on a sponsored mural or an impromptu bit of art.
for this post i will start down by the docks, this is near the parking area for the Sea Streak Ferry


street art.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger


When I saw these bollards with their smiley faces they did indeed make me smile, and they still do each time I see them I must admit, so I thought I would make this a Make me smile Post, and if you aren't aware of that challenge check out this post by @elizacheng

you will probably have heard me mention it before in my Wednesday walk posts and we collaborate between our two challenges

Here is a close in shot of one of these bollards and its cute face
Are they really bollards when in a car park and not near the water?


street art-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 77mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger


This next Mural is on Acushnet Avenue and I have driven passed it many times, but recently stopped to get some shots of it its a cool colorful and fun mural, nice to have beside a little park.
You may spot a woman sitting reading on the bench, she gave me some strange looks when taking these photos and didn't look to happy, so even though I did get one shot of her looking at me, to respect her privacy I will not share that one


street art-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


some closer in shots, I like they added the bee flying around


street art-4.jpg

Click here to view larger


And lot sof sunflowers, a butterfly and a ladybug


street art-5.jpg

Click here to view larger


Looking alongside the full mural


street art-6.jpg

Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.635944 lat -70.920507 long Pier New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

It's always a pleasure to see boring, uninteresting or even ugly things change to funny things or beautiful pieces of art sometimes when you let people do the beautification 😃

People like this woman are one reason why I don't like street photography or photographing on places where other people are around.


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Yeah it’s cool when they change something from mundane into something fun or beautiful

Yeah that lady sure gave me an evil look which I got a shot of but thought not to share it

!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I can imagine how she looked, and it's certainly a good idea not to publish the photo, because she might send you her evil lawyer 👺


Cheers and !BEER with !PIZZA
!invest_vote

Lol I did think about that

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

😎 don't forget it 🤣


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @tattoodjay You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.060

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.060

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Maybe that lady thought you were taking photos of her...lol.

Those bollards had me smiling at the first glimpse of them...and then I read how they got you smiling too. They definitely serve a good purpose!

Some really nice "fun" photos from you today. I love it.

I got here via @dreemport

Maybe she did lol
They are such fun aren’t they

Absolutely!

Have a great day!

👍🙂👍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, those are beautiful designs especially the flowers on the wall.

Yeah I thought they were so cool, I love the flower mural beside that little park for sitting

Have a great day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
10

!LUV some !BEER now and again

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

Beautiful art. I like it

Thanks I love when cities embrace art like this

Those bollards are indeed making ME smile... 😁
Lovely mural. The colours are bright and vibrant. Walking here will sure make people's day a little bit brighter and happier.

I thought you would like them aren’t they so cool and fun

Have a great day

Yes, I love them very much. They are cute and cool too. 😁
Have a great day to you too!

👍🙂👍

Beautiful murals and such a lovely sunny day :)
Thanks for sharing with us...

Thanks today it’s not like that it’s rainy and grey

When I saw these bollards with their smiley faces they did indeed make me smile, and they still do each time I see them I must admit, so I thought I would make this a Make me smile Post

If they would have laughing faces instead, would they make you laugh? I admit that they would make me laugh. I would say that people would probably think that I am crazy/insane, when they would see me laugh alone, but often they already think that, and sometimes I really laugh, when I am alone (or at least I think that I am alone). But I do not care what they think. Laughing is a good and enjoyable thing to do, so I laugh whenever and wherever I like to laugh.

I give you some !PIZZA.

You know they say laughter Is the best medicine

Have a great day

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
@johannpiber(12/20) tipped @tattoodjay (x3)
xplosive tipped tattoodjay (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Those bollards are pretty cool. I didn't understand what they were in real life at first, but I get it now. The faces make them very unique. It's pretty cool how much weird and unusual stuff we can find in our every day life to take pictures of.

I love when cities embrace art like this

Have a great day

It's great to have the time to go for regular walks. I really hope to be able to spend more time on my creative side as well, and sooner rather than later. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah it’s good to keep active as much as we can

Have a great day

Love the street art when it's done nicely 👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Love that wall mural, I wonder if the local insects and such feel anything, knowing they were an inspiration.

Lol but perhaps your right maybe they buzz around quite proudly by it

That's some beautiful street art on a sunny day, the colors really pop especially the sunflowers on the wall. The smiley bollards are cute too. Thank you for sharing and enjoy your wednesday walk ahead :}

Thanks these were fun to come across

heheheh I also couldn't stop smiling when I saw those! what are you calling them? bollards? Is that the name of the metal structure? they're each painted as an octopus though - right? hehehehe

love the mural too. I just saw some murals the other day - they were so real!!! I thought one was actually a vase in a little cubbyhole in the wall - nope... just a painting hahahaha.. i love when artists can do such amazing illusions with paint

I think I'd like to sit amongst the sunflowers, butterfly, bee, and ladybug everyday for my lunch... i would just smile and smile :)

hi twinnie!

Yeah when there on a dock there called bollards fir ships to tie off to but yes painted like octopus lol

And yes sitting by that mural would be so cool to relax

Ant news on the move back?

I JUST got to the new place - its everything we need! feeling very blessed.

and we get to stay here as long as we need - FOR FREE! can't believe it. I can send you a little video that i took - i'll try to send in discord if i can hehehe oh - hmm it actually might be too big for discord - oh well! just trust me its perfect for our needs :)

and.. the 5 star resort up the street just got a new cell tower - and if it was ATT - i'd have no reception - but its Verizon! yayyyyyy
so i am actually on my hotspot. it's not fast - but it works! hahahaha I'm gonna go through a TON of data i think hahahahaha but at least i have something! :)

That’s great see things are working out for you 👍🙂👍

Lovely, a perfect idea for a beautiful post. A perfect photographer keeps a close eye pretty much on everything that comes his way :)

Yes I am always looking around
But always trying to improve not perfect

Nice shots. There is actually a community dedicated to street arts here on Hive and they've got some really good street arts all over. You can check them out here https://peakd.com/c/hive-184784/created

Thanks I will check it out

That's a really nice bright mural; a great place to sit and read a book :-) and the close-up of the bollard did make me smile - thank you @tattoodjay. It was nice to see an appreciation of art in the community. Being aware of its presence simply requires mindfulness, and you have that in bucketfuls😍 I came to your post via @dreemport

Thanks for your visit
Yes I love when communities embrace art

I like street art. Sometimes it's amazing how some of the same individuals who can deface with graffiti can also produce such beautiful and inspiring works of art.

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah I love it as well when well done :)

Have a great day

it's very nice and very beautiful

I like when cities embrace art