Sublime and Beautiful Sunday the Hummingbird

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]3 years ago (edited)

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday the Hummingbird

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. both very cool challenge I try and join often

I thought I would take a break from Flowers for these challenges,

In this post I decided to share some shots I got of a Humming Bird last year in our back yard


hummingbird-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 600mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I loved seeing them enjoying the feeder in our back yard, but till I saw these shots I had forgotten about the hummingbird feeder we have and never put it up in the backyard, last year we spent so much time in the backyard, but this year we really haven't been out there much other than to water the flowers, mow the grass trim the weeds etc

thats for a variety of reasons, Lulu hasn't been herself this year still geting over the trauma of her fall, broken hip and complications at the beginning of the year, and the days we have though about spending some time in the back yard its either been to hot, or storms rolling in and to wet out there.
Maybe in Autumn we will make more use of the backyard.
but back to the hummingbird shots from last year, I find it amazing how they can fly so quickly back and forth and then hover perfectly still in one spot to get a drink from the feeder


hummingbird.jpg

Sony A7iii 600mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



hummingbird-3.jpg

Click here to view larger


I couldn't decided between the first shot and this next one which is my favorite of these shots


hummingbird-4.jpg

Click here to view larger


OK not humming birds to finish off another feeder we had up for a while last year before the squirrels tore it apart, as well as a couple of others so in the end i just had the hummingbird feeder out


hummingbird-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Hummingbirds are so lovely, I wished we had these little guys around instead of the ones you show in the last photo. I like them too, but a Hummingbird would be cooler to see - lovely photos, JJ, my favourite is the second image 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I love them and my big lense helps to get shots of them

Yep, your big lens is certainly a great help to shoot such little and fast birds - I love mine too and use it often also for taking landscape photos.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I love it but to lazy to carry it in my morning walks would be handy to catch the Kestrel catching fish I need to one day just go with it and wait beat it’s nest and try for a shit if it

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Mine is also heavy, and most times I take the lighter 70-200 with me, but whenever I have the long lens on the camera I have a lot of fun - could have used it today though ;)


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I take the 24-240 with me most times
I take the bigger one only if I aren’t planning on a good walk

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

24-240 is a wide range - for that I would need 2 of my lenses. If I have my backpack with me I decide whether I want to take wider landscapes or close-up landscapes with the 100-400 and many times the long lens wins.


!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (11/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/20)

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token

Wow! I love this. You captured the mood very. I wish I could see them fly back and forth and then back to their spot.

Next year if I set up the feeders I must try doing some video or time lapse of them

Oh, that would be nice. I hope to be here to see it when you do share it.

If I remember I didn’t put the feeder out this year lol

I love the hummingbird, and the feeder... water comes out in the center of the flower?
Considering that they flutter so quickly, those a great shots, and all the pictures are wonderful. An excellent capture!!!

Yea they feed from the Centre of the flower like bits

Thanks kindly

I'll look for a feeder like that!

The hummingbirds loved it 😍

And it looks nice!

👍🙂👍

A very interesting and unusual hummingbird feeder!
Is it to water the birds?

yes it has sugar water in it and they feed from it

I understood. Thanks

👍🙂👍

I love your hummingbird shots! They are not so easy for me for some reason, they remain a challenge. But, these are great and I like the editing as well. The fenceline, faded nicely into the background, giving the beauty of the hummingbird and the incessant buzzing of the wings full attention.

Their calls back and forth to each other are a fascinating language. Little did I know, most of it was arguing for the rights of the feeder. :)

Great capture and certain a @beautifulsunday! Sublimely so!

Have a wonderful day! Power up Day! :))

Thanks kindly the big lens helped to get good shots of them

Have a great Sunday

What size did you use?

That was my 200 -600 lens

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

!LUV some !BEER now and again

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hi there, @tattoodjay I don't known if the camera or just you these photos are just smashing hot :)

👍🙂👍

Your camera did great job with the hummingbird

Thanks :)

You're welcome

Arched back to position itself for drinking in third photo shows agility of this little bird, performing a dance in the air.

Lovely photo-shoot on both sets of birds, pity about squirrels sound as naughty as the monkeys we endure.

!PIZZA
!BEER
!WINE


Hi @joanstewart, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Ohh yeah the squirrels are a right pain inthe you know what LOL

Thanks :)