Pray Over Littlest Of Things


Source

Do you believe in praying over the smallest of things or do you only turn to God in prayer in moments of desperation? The truth is, there is no wrong or right way to pray, and there is no limit to what you can pray for. Did you know that you can pray over even the littlest things? Yes, it is true! Praying over the smallest details in our lives can have a significant impact on our overall well-being, faith and happiness. Let me tell you a story.

As a student, I always wake up early everyday to get dressed for lectures. I've always not liked the 8.am classes, I felt like they're too early, giving us little or less time to prepare ourselves for the day.

So on days I feel like I will be late to class I will decide not to trek to school. Rather I will opt for either to board a bus or better still jump on a bike which is faster than a bus. On several occasions I've always chosen to jump on a commercial bike to school to meet up. But the crazy thing is that it takes me about 30 minutes of my time, wasted, before I could get a bike. So at times this becomes a problem for me.

One day while dressed and making my way out of my apartment and building into the streets so I could catch a commercial bike to school. I lazily made a prayer to God asking him that I didn't want to wait so much on the road looking for a bike and to my greatest surprise, as I pulled the gate that leads to my house open an empty bike was already passing by which I flagged down, jumped on it and was on my way to school.

Well, I thought it was a coincidence that I prayed and a bike showed up not until I prayed the same prayer the next day and the day after that and continuously and I keep getting the same positive results. This made me realize that it was my prayer being answered. My prayer on the littlest of the thing's. My prayer on something that I thought was nothing but bothering God when he had bigger issues to handle.

Source

You know, to us it might seem too small of a thing to bother God about. But let's try to remember that God will take care of the aspects of our life that we entrust to Him through prayer. It is anything we talk to God about in prayers that he will attend to. Nothing is too insignificant to pray about.

Your car keeps breaking up on days you need it most, pray to God about it. You can't find where you lost the keys, pray about it. Your ideas are running low, pray about it. You think that issue is the littlest thing to worry about, just say a prayer about it and watch God step in.

Praying to God over the little things, most times casually, then watching God step in not only boost our faith in him but also shows us the depth of his love and care for us. It can bring comfort to us knowing that a higher power listens to us.

We need to stop measuring God by his intervention in stepping into the biggest things we seek in our life and start letting him into the smallest details of our life. Don't be scared to tell him those little problems you have.

Pray not to miss the bus or your flight. Pray to find your keys. Pray so he could remind you of your itinerary for the day if you're someone that forgets like I do.

Pray because it works.

Sort:  

Thanks be to God, we are happy to see your post in the MCGI Cares (Hive) community, we want to invite you to reach us on WhatsApp to guide you how we are doing on this community. God bless you +971523490523