HIVE Hustlers - the 🔥 new community for Entrepreneurs, by Entrepreneurs.

in HiveHustlers4 years ago

Hello Hivians!

Entrepreneurs, startups, businesses, and bootstrappers alike: welcome to your new home!

hivehustlersnew.png

Twitter helped me understand that there was definitely some interest in forming a new, engaging community, with the focal point being entrepreneurs and those engaged in bootstrapping and starting up their own ventures.

Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-183630/

Community Profile: @HIVEHustlers

Community Discord: https://discord.com/invite/6bvkta7

Delegations to the community account are greatly appreciated: @HIVEHustlers

The tag everyone should use when posting (obviously) should be #HIVEHustlers

Founded by @nulledgh0st, HIVE Hustlers is a community for entrepreneurs, by entrepreneurs. A place where HIVE members can network. Learn, grow, and exchange ideas. A place that you can call HOME!

Of course, there is a ton of planning and admin stuff to still be handled - we need a logo, profile banner, a new twitter profile, and to start curating and creating content (at least on a weekly basis).

We are looking for individuals interested in playing a large role in growing and spreading the #HIVEHustlers community - many opportunities will spring up within this community in the coming days/weeks.

One of the first tasks we will be working on is creating and maintaining a weekly "Job Board" for community members to browse - this will include opportunities from other HIVE members, as well as outside opportunities offered. Think of it as the "Monster.com of HIVE" - personally, we will be looking to hire a few individuals on a part-time business for marketing, design, and management opportunities.

All community members are welcome to use this community for this purpose! We also encourage everyone to use the #HIVEHustlers tag/post to our community (HIVE-183630) when creating entrepreneurial/business-related HIVE posts. Your content will have a great opportunity for discovery and growth here!

Fellow entrepreneurs, hustlers, business moguls, and anyone that aspires to one day live the entrepreneurial lifestyle - THIS is for you!

entrepreneur_community.jpg

Our aim is that this community will help fellow HIVE members network, learn, and grow from each other.

Personally, I (@nulledgh0st) have a lot of knowledge (and years of experience) as an entrepreneur and self-employed geek, and I have a lot I can offer and share others.

At the same time, I know that there are loads of people out there that I could learn and benefit from networking with - this is the same for everyone. We can all learn and grow by connecting with one another.

Networking also has the added benefit of connecting you with others that you may potentially work with/for at some point. I've grown my business solely through social media. The power of networking is absolutely astonishing.

Great ideas are discovered and brought to life by many minds working together.

Everyone is welcome to join us - and I eagerly welcome those wishing to contribute their time and energy to help grow and manage this community! Personally, I do not have enough time to build and grow this all by myself.

twitter.PNG

If you're interested in joining the HIVE Hustlers mod team, please get in touch with me / @nulledgh0st (either here or on Discord).

If you guys could reblog this and share it with your followers, that'd be amazing - I'd love to grow HIVEHustlers and build a large, engaged, connected community full of value, wisdom, and go-getters!

Once again, our community info is as follows:

Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-183630/

Community Profile: @HIVEHustlers

Community Discord: https://discord.com/invite/6bvkta7

Delegations to the community account are greatly appreciated: @HIVEHustlers

Use this tag when posting: #HIVEHustlers / post to HIVE Hustlers community (hive-183630)


If you would like to contribute to the growth and success of HIVE Hustlers, please reach out either here, or on Discord (you can add/PM me personally, or post on the community Discord).

We welcome and appreciate anyone that has the time and energy to spare to help the community grow - our success and growth depends on YOU!


hivehustlers.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Looking forward to connecting with more HIVE members -- this is an exciting new venture that aims to bring people from across the globe together, while also raising awareness about HIVE and the impact it can have on the world!

Can't wait to grow and spread the community across the globe - we can make this as big as we want it to be - if we all pitch in!

Edit: I've delegated the first 1000 HIVE Power! Let's do this 🤑

Great intiative. I have already prepared the content to post here. Is the community open to content at the moment? Thank you.

It sure is! Feel free to fire away and post to it!

Shoot forgot to use the tag on my last post. Still getting used to communities.

I stand with hive hustlers. I am so in!!

Looking forward to seeing this develop!

Love the concept and of course the name of the community....Perfect for what we do here :)

 4 years ago  

Happy you're a part of the community!

A 100 percent up vote for the first post :)

Great idea.... subscribed. Retweeted.

Hey guys! This is awesome! I have some really cool ideas for making big money through this actually and will be on discord and stuff to talk in detail if interested! Thanks!

Congratulations @hivehustlers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 4 years ago  

Awesome, we're glad to have you here :)

Lots of bells ringing for me with this idea. Yeah, it makes perfect sense to focus our creative talents toward good works that help build Hive. Count me in for support in video production.

This sounds really good. I love taking business, leadership, marketing and hustling. I was wondering why there wasn’t a community/tribe for it yet

 4 years ago  

We've heard that there were already existing communities for entrepreneurs, I just am not sure if they were as "broad / meta" as to our aim.

This is pretty much for anyone that's ever built / run / operated their own business, or are on the path / interested in doing so.

I could be mistaken, though :)

Great approach to initiate something like this. I thought steemgigs was for the same purpose. What is the difference between this new community and steemgigs?

 4 years ago  

We weren't aware something similar existed! We decided to add "job boards" as a feature/function when we wrote the post yesterday.

Hopefully, we aren't stepping on any toes - in fact, I think that two different groups/boards would be even better overall - more potential eyeballs, less missed opportunities for people :)

This has massive potential, this can be used to attract the Gary Vee fanbase and even himself maybe.

 4 years ago  

That was in part, one of my more secret hopes/wishes for this group. I used to follow GaryVee religiously when I first started my business half a decade back.

With how much clout, influence, and reach he has, getting HIVE in front of him and adopted would be the ultimate home run for HIVE.

This gives me the idea to actually create a post or series surrounding this - imagine getting him and his followers to adopt this!!

Get me involved, where do I sign haha.
Is this a new community? Can we use the hivehustlers hashtag?
Upvoted!

 4 years ago  

Glad you're here! You can use the #HIVEHustlers tag, post to our community (hive-183630), or use both! They both help us have a larger reach and grow faster!

Cool sounds good, I'll look for you page on the communities page on HIVE!

A pretty neat idea! With how HIVE's growing, we'll be needing a community of entrepreneurs for times to come to evolve along with it. I can't wait to see more of this :-)

Great minds think alike, I was actually looking for a community like this, and coming across this post was fulfilling for me. I'm all IN. Thanks for making out time for this project.

I am extremely interested. Especially about the job board. In fact, I have been planning a similar thing of late. Would like to be a part of the community.

How can I get involved in this? Please explain.