You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From three to nine!

in Succulent growers11 months ago

What a pity about the mealybugs, it happened to me too, thanks for the tip about the alcohol!

Sometimes they run out of roots but if you plant them at the right time they grow, they are very resistant, so I made new plants like you.

Cleaning and division, new plants. I loved it @mipiano ❤️

Sort:  

There are sensitive plants, so the alcohol can be mixed with a bit of water. You have to try and see what works. Just the bug and these sticky cotton-like things are what you need to touch with alcohol.

Yes, they are resistant and really grow well even from a leaf or a cutting :)

I'll try it with one I have that has the same problem, I'll mix it with a little water.

Thank you very much!❤️