Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Yes, I thought it would be great for those who come to the door to sell their weird religions.
The purple bells are Stapelia leendertziae and they grow wild in nature in the same area where I live so they are very happy at my house

Plant more of them to be safe :D

Btw, it was only this one that bloomed this summer at mom's house. I couldn't travel last year to their country so I don't know when was the last time it bloomed, she could not recall whether last year it had flowers or not.

Grandma had her cacti and succulents in the garden, many many of them, in pots but in the middle part of the garden. It's a pity I don't have photos, it was when I was small but I still remember them. And the brown spotted smelly flowers :)

 3 years ago  

It's not easy to forget 😉