trim.A27B587E-6958-4347-B3F5-32D3087DC275

in ReggaeJAHM2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


454B0E03-579B-4700-9847-0DEDA879D394.jpeg

Blessed Tuesday Jahmin Hiverz!
I made this demo while driving in my car on the way from work.
Again I used the bandLab app to get the idea down but still haven't had the time to actually record it usung proper equipment.

The photo is an interesting story, I got a free artiste photoshoot session late last year when my friend asked if my kids could model for their apparel and printing company. I didn't realize the entire family would be models. So like a real opportunis, I asked the photgrapher to take some artiste like photos. Imagine, the company flew the photahraphy way from up north in Hokaido, and we were in kanto.But thats how you look out for your peeps while writing off taxes.

Oh, the effects on the image? I diwloaded an app called "motion leap". The plan was to delete it before the subscription started but we know how that goes sometimes.

I made this track after hearing that I just got laid off from work, hence the puchline of the verse. Now I am thinking I wanna do a collab on this track and there will be no chorus. It will be the intro to an upcoming EP I am working on.
I left the instrumental playing after I did the verse so the crestives could vibe too.

Holla at me, let me know what you think.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Nice idea, lyrics & beat, Bredda!
What!? You got laid off from work ?
What was Babylons reason? Forced Vaxx??
F.. them, Cryptos blowing up soon!😉
1 Love & stay strong

 2 years ago  

Yeh man! All of the employees in my "department". Babylon basically was saying "reassessment of needs" but who knows, it wasn't vax though, but that made the song relatable to what going on. I am glad, but disappointed in them and I too believe crypto will boom and help many ride the waves. Blessings!

 2 years ago  

Oh, and Babylon don't need any teachers no more..!? Tsss...
Ya mon, truly times to take care of oneself by oneself...
Keep the vibes, Bredda... after "the Storm" there will be
Better Times for we!😉

Congratulations @dmilliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10

My head isn't so clear.. bad day, yes. But I loved the beat, vibing to it like it'd take my sorrows.

You got laid off from work? How are you keeping up? Sorry about that.

 2 years ago  

Thanks! The recording isn't so clear but hey...

Yeah I did but the countdown is on for April. So there is time. I will be fine, things always work out for me (as the song says 😉 )

Hi Bro, first comment I make after months of inactivity on the platform. I believe that difficult times test us, and I'm sure you will be able to solve whatever comes your way, because you are made of good material, better and better things will come because you vibrate in positive, and people like you, always do well.
Greetings. By the way, while listening to the song, I could not stop moving my head, so the rhythm is there, and the energy moves. Greetings

 2 years ago  

Hey Jose! Good too see you have on the block !

Man, a very inspiring comment from yah! I appreciate it! It really means a lot. Sometimes we need to motivation to help us maneuver through tjr current stream of life.

One good thing that will come out of this situation hopefully more time to create.

I hope all is well with you and the wife. Again, glad to see you back. All the best in the year of the tiger 🐯 where bravery is key.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Woah, great music @dmilliz

We have chosen to support your post because you are one of the good promoters of Hive on Twitter based on our Hive Twitter Daily Report.

We appreciate your time and enthusiasm for promoting Hive!

Keep up the good job! 😍😍😍

This is done with the support of #theycallmedan and the #threespeak team. We are inviting you to join our Hive Twitter community on Hive and Telegram.

 2 years ago  

You guys really motivating people to post up on Twitter. I wish more people would, more than just their content but just look for opportunities. Keep up the good work.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Cheers bro

 2 years ago  

The Beat is money, too....your Breddas beat?
I would spit some over it & let Babylon know whagwaan..😉

 2 years ago  

Yeah man! Bredda tings! Yeah I basically was asking you indirectly if you wanna hop on 😄

 2 years ago  

Send me di beat, Star😉
Let's give Babylon a "beating"😜

 2 years ago  

Alright, sending your way,

 2 years ago  

Cool...soon come

Ayo this is fire fam! You should post this track for this music contest I am hosting for #psyberx!
I love the dark vibes on this one!
https://hive.blog/music/@laritheghost/psyberx-x-createyourartist-lvl-music-contest

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the info and compliment. I will look into it when I get a chance. Blessed day ahead bro!


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yoo would love to hop on this

 2 years ago  

Bro I didn’t know you flowed! I thought you were a track star ⭐️


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 2 years ago (edited) 

Damn.... A pokoe tranga! (translate: that song is rockin'!) Sranan is a little hard to translate literally, but I hope you get the gist.

You should definitely record this one 👍.

Hope you'll find something else better and soon. Like they say "when one door closes, the Lord opens a window".