DashOutSunday-Chicken Nanban Lunch Set

in ReggaeJAHMlast year (edited)

FD214101-C2B4-467C-89D3-A14A3E10A039.jpeg
Hi hivers and members of @Reggaejam.

This week I’m dashing out lunch I had going into the weekend. I stopped by a very small and reasonable shop. The staff were friendly. For lunch they offered three menu sets. They offered two different kinds of chicken and a fish as main dishes.

1 Lunch Set, 1 Tray, 10 Containers

I really liked the shop concept. They had a simple menu selection with several items that went on all trays.
From my tray and glimpsing at others’, I realized there were ten containers. Most were small but I found it quite neat to have that many fit on a tray.
I chose the chicken nanban set so the main was chicken. For other orders, the chicken would have been “replaced” by the other main dishes.
I think the concept works well for the staff. They can easily prepare the “sides” as they are a constant and focus on three main dishes.
I couldn’t help but wonder how easy it was to get the containers washed. Some of them were so small and seemingly delicate. It would take time and care to load them in a washer. I then snapped out of that mode and focused on the meal.

Items on the Tray

Let’s have a closer look at the items on the tray:

1C9A5388-D780-4FAC-8E6E-AA04999CF3E3.jpeg
Fried chicken with a mayonnaise-based sauce
08B0CC35-EF47-4C82-9760-326A67A57FEC.jpeg
Warm miso soup
8F40B2B9-01FC-45F1-B55B-0B99C245A782.jpeg
Fresh lettuce salad
333695FE-F5F1-49D6-8878-7815B7BD16CB.jpeg
Hijiki seaweed
21F40700-B7B0-46B1-8917-3B00FBE71E38.jpeg
A bowl of rice
7ABBF51A-F494-4825-99FA-6005D7A7B37F.jpeg
Pickles
566D1BBD-7581-482B-A65A-BCF47EA8F6F1.jpeg
Boiled egg
91CEDDE5-72CB-46FC-B7D0-3981BA364F04.jpeg
Steamed broccoli with topping
0944AD70-FDB0-48C6-B243-A41D9CB4F6A9.jpeg
Potato salad
301DA24C-C79D-45B8-AE25-75FDE7AD44CA.jpeg
Eggplant with bonito flakes

Though there were several items, most of them were in small quantities. The meal was delicious and filling.

What meal did you have over the weekend?

Thank you for reading my post. Have a great week ahead. 🎶

Sort:  
 last year  

It would take time and care to load them in a washer.

When I used to work in a children's museum, there was also a kitchen area and we preferred to wash the smaller items by hand also. It more efficient that way than pre-rinsing and loading and unloading the small items.

Is that fresh seaweed? I've never had it that way. Till now only had the dried version.

 last year (edited) 

It's more efficient to wash by hand eh. I was thinking about it. For one customer, it would be about seven small containers. It's a small shop but quite a bit for washing. Clearly,they wash as they go but...

You can tell that I have my own dishes issues at home. 😂🤣

Is that fresh seaweed? I've never had it that way. Till now only had the dried version.

This is also a type of dried seaweed. I think here it’s served with vinegar.

 last year  

I think here it’s served with vinegar.

Ok that's something new I learned today 😊.

You can tell that I have my own dishes issues at home. 😂🤣

!LOL I had the same when I still lived with my parents and siblings 🤣.
Now only when we host a party or get-together.

 last year  

😃
We finally have a system that’s working but I’m still dishes sensitive. 😂🤣

 last year  

!LOL Hope you guys stick to the system and that it works for your family.

 last year  

We’re sticking to it. Lol!
Last night one of the kids wanted to have a glass of tea. He first stopped to check if it was his turn to wash the dishes. He didn’t want to use an extra glass but when he realized it was his brother’s turn, he gladly used it. 🤣🤣
This isn’t the result I was hoping for but everyone seems to be taking responsibility for their day/turn.

Wow! what a meal. I would love to try something like that too. LOL! It really does look like a full meal and you'll be stuffed with all the little side dishes. Awesome! Thank you for sharing this. Have a fantastic week!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

 last year  

😃I think you’d enjoy it. Though it looks like a lot of stuff, the quantities were just right.
Thank you. Have a great day.🎶

It's kind of like a buffet in one dish! I love it! It looks delicious! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

 last year  

That’s true! Interesting way to put it. Lol

I love variety and diversity in my food, so I really appreciate that way of serving food! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

 last year  

I like the variety too but also think about who has to do the dishes. Lol!

Hrmmm...good point! I imagine whoever does needs to have patience! 😀🙏💚✨🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@fruityfruitz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (4/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It looks yummy! I love meals with a selection of different foods like that! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙