Sort:  
 3 years ago  

😆 leave the bird , no worries. I actually got my hands on some vege chunks on the weekend. It was too much to cook yesterday. I will deal with it. The plantain porridge was great for a first attempt.

Chunks, another Jamaican classic.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

You've had the crackers?! I love them so much.

I'm so Jamaican I've never even been to the beach yet, at least not in JA. Yeah, I don't know how you all call your special crackers, but the Jamaican kind are very unique.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

Very Jamaican yes. On the package it’s “Exelsior Water Crackers” but people call it tuff crackers, waata crackers, biscuit, crackers.
You hadn’t gone to the beach? Oh man! That’s one of the best parts.