You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Srefidensi in Suriname 🌱 Independence Day

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

@JustinParke here on behalf of the ReggaeJAHM Community.

I can't believe I missed this one. I heard the fireworks but didn't put two and two together. I did get to see some festivities last year, but yeah, I guess it shows what COVID-19 and social isolation does. We missed a national holiday because of the scarce amount of social interaction going on these days.

Your post is featured in our JAHMIN Posts Of The Week [November 23rd - November 29th, 2020] Independence, Walking It Out, Food, Music, And More!!.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ɪʀɪᴇ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO REGGAEJAHM HIVE COMMUNITY
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇᴊᴀʜᴍ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇ ᴄᴜʟᴛᴜʀᴇ & ᴄᴀʀɪʙʙᴇᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
Sort:  
 3 years ago  

No worries @justinparke. Most people intentionally missed out on a lot that day, due to all the safety regulations. We can probably just write 2020 off and start fresh in 2021. 😂
Thanks for featuring my post. :)