You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dash out time again!

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

Yes, I've also tried the "tail" of a chicken on skewers, because some friends of my parents knew it as a snack. I was like "try it at least once" and it looked edible, but didn't like it. Was way too greasy for me, which made me a bit dizzy.

It looked like something like this:

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It looks quite fancy on skewers. I had it as a kid. Yes, it’s greasy. Back in Jamaica, they usually joke and say that if one eats that part of the chicken, they’ll become talkative. I don’t know the reason. 😆It’s usually said in patois so writing it here in English seems and feels funny. 😂😂
If someone is talking too much, they’d be accused as having eaten that part of the chicken.

 3 years ago  

Ahahaaa yeah and because of the skewers I tried it out. I had enough from a piece though.

Hahaha ok what's the patois word for it? Hopefully I'll remember it.