Away from the City. ( Homonhon Island )

in TravelFeed3 years ago

It's quiet awhile since my last blog. I'm grateful I found this community @TravelFeed, where I can post my travels and vacation.

DSCN1442.JPG

My happy place, my HOME.

I'm used to be so brownish/ near to black in skin color, hahaha. Because I loved sea that much I'm playing there all day. But now it's so different since I'm living in the city, vacation for me is hard just like completing 7hours sleep.

Coming home is the happiest feeling for me, I love the feeling of longing to see and hug my little brothers and my mom too.

DSCN0976.JPG
This is my mom and our youngest Ninyo. He got taller every time I went home.

DSCN0971.JPG
Reunion, my big family.

DSCN1125.JPG
My nieces and nephews, just give them rice and pansit ( simple cooked noodles) they'll be glad and grateful.

The most interesting part of my vacation, is to see the little waterfalls above hills. Rough stones and you might fall if you're not used to, needs a little careful. They said, this place changed years after years because of climate. Other's said because their are non-humans living in this place. True or not, I pursued to go there. It's once in a lifetime experience. hehe

So here it is., after a few hours of walking in the forest, which I don't have photos because unfortunately I forgot to charged my camera and my phone is dead too.
But I saved 10% of the battery of my camera for the waterfalls. (sigh)

DSCN1506.jpg
This is my tour guide, my cousin Rhian.

DSCN1510.jpg

DSCN1501.jpg

DSCN1509.jpg
Why am I not in the photos? coz my cousin doesn't know how to used my camera, and I'm afraid it may fall into the water. It's fine with me coz, I had a great experience

DSCN1488.jpg

After waterfalls, back to the beach. Where my family is having a great time.
Kids are swimming and adults are chilling with beer. Me? I'm enjoying the view and wondering hope I can stay here for a long time, but so sad it's impossible. (sigh)

DSCN1060.JPG

DSCN1026.JPG

DSCN1094.JPG

DSCN1249.jpg

DSCN1069.JPG

*Seizing the moment every time I'm home. With them I'm the happiest.

Hope everything will back to normal so I can visit them this year.*

By the way, my home is in Eastern part of Samar called Homonhon Island where the island is surrounded by sea water with abundance of sea creatures.* And from the barangay you can see the forest and mountains above it. Can you imagine how amazing it? Well, I'm proud to be an islander and probinsyana.

DSCN1196.JPG

DSCN1277.JPG

That's all for today.
Thank you for your time reading my short blog.

Have a great day ahead, everyone.!

Kindly follow me, and I follow you back for sure.

Sort:  

You really had a great time back there. 💕 When do you want to go home??

Beautiful family and hometown.

Thanks Bella ❤️

Amazing family! 🧡 Hope we can visit your province PUHON!

Thank you @itsmiessyonpeakd ❤️
This year magbaksyon ako jan, God willing.

We can't wait to see you puhon! Malaki na si Bany Bob! 😚🥳 Always amping Gerel! See you puhon.

Hehe. Ou nga eh, ang daldal na. magnonose bleed na ko. dami ng tanong haha.kayo din ingat lagi. ❤️

Hi @gerel,
Great to see you using the #travelfeed tag! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 3 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.io.

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps and more. We also offer many of the features you love on Peakd such as drafts and post scheduling. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.io soon :)

thank you for the information @travelfeed. ❤️
Yes, soon I'll be posting my future travels in TravelFeed.io