A VISIT TO FOSSIL RIM WILDLIFE CENTER : GLEN ROSE, TEXAS

in TravelFeed4 years ago

It was the beginning of April 2020. We were having beautiful weather in Texas. Me and my friend thought of going out to enjoy the beautiful weather. We both decided to go to Fossil Rim Wildlife Center.

fossil-rim-wildlife-center.jpg

We drove for two hours to get there. Due to COVID-19, we were not allowed to go inside the ticket counter to get tickets. We took the tickets and ordered animal food online. We were not allowed to bring outside food to feed the animals.

7.2 miles.jpg

There was a person to check our online tickets. Once we showed our tickets, we were allowed to go inside the wildlife center. As we went inside, I can see the deer sitting in the shade.

deer sitting on shade.jpg

Some animals came near to us, and we feed them. It was the first time; I feed animals by that close. I can see everyone was feeding animals.

feeding animal.jpg

We kept driving slowly and watching all the animals there. I was able to see the one-horned rhinoceros. I had seen them back in my country before five years.

rhino.jpg

It was 7.2 miles (115.9 km) scenic drive around the wildlife center. I was able to see the giraffe. It was the first time I had seen a giraffe in my life.

Giraffe.jpg

The Ostrich was crossing the road, and we were watching them. It seems like the animals were welcoming us to this wildlife center.

Ostrich on our way.jpg

The roads were paved high. I love driving on these roads. It was greenery all way around the wildlife center

coming down road.jpg

Everybody used to feed animals when they used to visit here. Animals used to watch everyone in the car, hoping to get some food. We feed every animal we meet on our way.

animal_Look.jpg

There was a shopping place in the wildlife center. We went there, and I bought a cup as a memory of visiting Fossil Rim Wildlife Center.

shop.jpg

cup.jpg

We kept on watching all the animals and taking snaps. I loved to be there in the quiet and greenery wildlife center.

animal On our way.jpg

We drove for two hours back home. We had a good day visiting Fossil Rim Wildlife Center. I am planning to go there once again.

return back home.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @indra2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!