You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TravelFeed 3.0, Independence And Cross-Posting

in TravelFeed4 years ago

I don't care about your business. I don't care how you plan to dupe users into buying your token. I definitely don't care if you register your token so you can more effectively sell it under US securities law.

The behavior of you and your team is inexcusable. Especially of jppphotgraphy.

But guess what, I am just a single user. I am just one person with my stake to use as I please. And I please to use my stake to show my disagreement with TravelFeed.

You guys have way too big of an ego for having such minimal traffic.

You need to learn how to be more professional and have an actual business plan that is attractive to investors before crying publicly about not getting investment.

Hive doesn't need TravelFeed. TravelFeed needs Hive. See ya later.

Sort:  

I don't care about your business. I don't care how you plan to dupe users into buying your token. I definitely don't care if you register your token so you can more effectively sell it under US securities law.

That's exactly the type of behavior that will drive away anyone looking for a blockchain to build on, reflect about it and don't be afraid to change your mentality.

What happens to any blockchan (Steem/Hive/Ethereum/etc) if nobody wants do build on them?

What happens to any blockchan (Steem/Hive/Ethereum/etc) if nobody wants do build on them?

I wouldn't say you are a nobody but you are pretty close, I admit.


The blockchain is a tech. If using the tech benefits you and you can benefit the tech, great. If your entire shtick is to capture the existing Hive community and make them support you, you need to have something to sell.

"We let users post on a blockchain!!!!"

So what? What is your product?

JPPhotography was in the Slack basically crying that he didnt get promised a large delegation before Hive chain even launched. He is begging SteemIt for a large delegation while simultaneously saying the chain is corrupt and has no incentive for Travel Feed.

Your company sucks at marketing. Get mad at me if you need a scapegoat but when the day is done, Travel Feed needs to do some serious introspection.

"I wouldn't say you are a nobody but you are pretty close, I admit."

Seriously? Coming from someone who wants to be a top witness and thus a representative of this community? Sorry but to me it just gives the impression that you came out of nowhere to cricitize a project you don´t know and insult people you don´t know. And that is not cool at all.

Once again, you are twisting my words

So what have you done lately concerning bringing over a community from one place to another? Oh right!

Helped launch Hive chain in the first place. Wrote the 22.2 soft fork code that brought us here. Brought witnesses and stakeholders and developers together to collaborate on Hive and how to move forward with the idea.

Your greed is impressive. You get free tokens airdropped to you that you had no "rights" over in the first place and that just isn't good enough. You get free API nodes that you don't even have to run, and that just isn't good enough for you. You get a community that is already existing on the blockchain to market to, yet you fail miserably.

The @travelfeed account doesn't even have 2000 followers in total. I highly doubt the claim that "travelfeed is one of the largest dapps" ... it is buzzword marketing; hype marketing. And you guys just simply do not present an attractive investment opportunity to potential investors.

Everyone had the rights over the tokens as far as I'm concerned, isn't that how decentralization works? or chosing who to freeze isn't centralization anymore?

The blockchain is a tech. If using the tech benefits you and you can benefit the tech, great. If your entire shtick is to capture the existing Hive community and make them support you, you need to have something to sell.

Dapps benefit the tech by bringing new users, but we don't believe using Steem/Hive as a reward represents a sustainable way for user retention. SMTs would MAYBE fix that, but it's taking for ever to launch.

  • We never planned to capture the existing community, as its been shirinking greatly and we are niche oriented.
  • Our plan has always been to onboard external users, whose vast majority don't want to be involved in blockchain.

Right now, none of the blockchains are benefiting us from the tech perspective, even if we go back to running our own node. I have to add that it's gotten worse lately with all the childish behavior going on.

Let's see what the future reserves, I'm rooting for Hive and expect Hive SMTs to clear the way, if that occurs we'll be glad to issue a token here.