You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TravelFeed 3.0, Independence And Cross-Posting

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

I am relieved to hear that the Travelfeed team is safe after hearing that a couple of you had been stuck and affected by the coronavirus. Please stay safe hey!

As for the rest of the post...Wow, I don't know what to say so I'll just start typing and hope some thoughts come out. When I first shared this post to my blog yesterday, there weren't these comments I saw this morning!

I fully understand and was kind of expecting the move to be independent after the hard fork. The way I saw dapps anyway was that they'd create the front ends in a cool way to attract casual users and they don't really need to have a deep understanding a developer needs.

I don't think you needed to go in to quite so much detail with the post about the decision although it sounds like there was a lot more going on "behind closed doors" than meets the eye.

Not that my opinion matters but I'm sad and torn to see fighting happening between a dapp and community that gave me a huge lift and lead to my first @curie upvote in Travelfeed and the co-founders of curation guilds like @c-squared who also have shown support that I'm grateful for.

OK, back to music studio/man cave, grab a beer and wait for this all to blow over...