A day well spent with the River, Trees and the Sky!

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

It was not a sunny day. We thought the cloud will ruin our trip but it actually was an advantage. We enjoyed the windy weather a lot!

IMG_20200606_173720.jpg
Before the sunset!

We were sitting beside the river to enjoy the sunset. The sky was playing with colors and the cloud was there to make it look more vibrant. What a wonderful sky, no?

'Stuck at home' makes it feel like the clock is ticking slowly. I can't remember when was the last time I was outside, enjoying nature and all. Nowadays wearing a mask makes it unbreathable feely. It feels like I have to use 'a long time ago' phase before I start a conversation. It really feels I spent these days years ago. But it was just a few days ago actually.

IMG_20200606_173813.jpg
The beautiful Balu river

IMG_20200606_173845.jpg

Those wildflowers were making it more beautiful.

This place is just thirty minutes away from my living place. But unfortunately being close to it I can't visit there very often because of this pandemic. This river, the surrounding area, the trees everything looks wonderful. People come here very often to enjoy the view, to relax, to have a nice family day. This pandemic is ruining everything. But nature is healing, that's the good news!

There's also a lot of trees. The whole place is green and the area is huge as you can see.

IMG_20200606_175249.jpg

IMG_20200606_175244.jpg

IMG_20200606_175241.jpg

The sanity of nature was really enjoyable. During this pandemic, only a handful of people was there so we enjoyed the place a lot. There was no noise, no crowd. Also, the place was full of different birds which we usually can't get to see in this busy concrete-made city.

IMG_20200606_173901.jpg

IMG_20200606_173747.jpg
A plane!

IMG_20200606_173831.jpg

IMG_20200606_175259.jpg

The city is waving from the back. It's time to go, say goodbye to the river. It was really feeling bad to leave this beautiful view behind. But it was evening already and we had to leave.

I was planning to visit this place again but there is no sign that this pandemic will be over very soon. So we have no other option but to wait. These photos giving us courage to wait longer. I hope you liked my captures!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Photos look amazing.Sometimes, hazy and cloudy background gives much more perspective to photographs than crisp background. Have a nice day.😇

You said it very correct. The photos were looking boring but I edited the colors a little bit.
Thanks for your appreciation and have a great day!

Nice to be out but the first and last photo looks like from paper texture.

Yeah, I use Lightroom to pop the colors a little bit. It was gloomy and there was not enough light. Also I use mobile camera so when I tried to edit them the resolution became bad.
Thanks 😊😊

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!