I got on the cable car and rolled around the ice rink - subí en teleférico y rodé por la pista de hielo

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Early in the morning I prepared myself and looked for several members of my family to enjoy an unforgettable day, a ride on the Caracas cable car.

166105_1725488612996_2749293_n.jpg

paseo caracas 018.jpg

None of us had ever seen the cable car before or that part of the capital city of Venezuela. My companions of the day were: my grandmother as a special guest for being 90 years old, an aunt with Down syndrome, another aunt, cousin, and a brother, besides a friend who was the driver.

paseo caracas 017.jpg

paseo caracas 019.jpg

paseo caracas 021.jpg

Bien temprano me prepare y busque varios miembros de mi familia para disfrutar de un día inolvidable, un paseo por teleférico de Caracas.

Ninguno de nosotros había conocido antes el teleférico ni esa parte de la ciudad capital de Venezuela. Mis acompañantes del día fueron: mi abuela como invitada especial por tener 90 años, una tía con síndrome de Down, otra tía, prima y un hermano, además de un amigo que era el chofer.

paseo caracas 023.jpg

paseo caracas 022.jpg

Since I heard about the cable car when I was a child I always wanted to meet it, but it was not until I decided to give myself this ride that it materialized, the tickets are cheap and accessible for most people and there are many benefits for older adults (elders), disabled, students.

paseo caracas 008.jpg

paseo caracas 009.jpg

paseo caracas 010.jpg

While we were climbing I felt a bit dizzy from the height and the cold was more noticeable. My desire to know the cable car always had an additional motivation and was skating on ice, I dreamed of moving smoothly on the track and feel that it flew, "pure dreams" I touch the hard reality of the cold floor that made me wake up hehehe

163599_1725530934054_801175_n.jpg

168418_1725531734074_3734727_n.jpg

168248_1725466492443_3006583_n.jpg

Desde que me entere del teleférico cuando era niña siempre quise conocerlo, pero no fue a hasta que tome la decisión de regalarme este paseo que se materializo, las entradas son económicas y accesibles para la mayoría de las personas y hay muchos beneficios para adultos mayores (ancianos), discapacitados, estudiantes.

Mientras subíamos sentí un poco de vértigo por la altura y el frio fue mas notable. Mis ganas de conocer el teleférico siempre tuvieron una motivación adicional y era patinar sobre hielo, soñaba con moverme suavemente por la pista y sentir que volaba, “puros sueños” me toco la dura realidad del piso frio que me hizo despertar jejejejej

163767_1725495973180_5417326_n.jpg

163269_1725529094008_6866884_n.jpg

The transition cabins between one station and another are very comfortable, beautiful, and safe. They can accommodate up to 8 people.

Once upstairs, to enter the ice rink you must rent the skates that come from small numbers up to number 42 and you have to wait your turn to enter the rink, this also depends on the day and time.

1919434_1725474492643_2674450_n.jpg

36256_1725528533994_7597533_n.jpg

Las cabinas de transición entre una estación y otra son muy cómodas, bonitas y seguras. En ellas pueden entrar hasta 8 personas.

Una vez arriba, para entrar a la pista de hielo se debe alquilar los patines que vienen desde números pequeños hasta el numero 42 y se tiene que esperar el turno para entrar en la pista, eso también depende del día y la hora.

164501_1725493213111_8188972_n.jpg

I had a lot of fun, I fell and got up well most of the time they helped me to get up. At the end of the day, I had a lot of bruises on my legs and buttocks, the ice was hard. But this walk allowed me to check in on one of the things I had on my list of things to do in this life. I had fun and enjoyed sharing with my family, seeing them congratulate me is priceless.

The cable car goes up to a very famous hill called the Avila, there you can also find one of the oldest hotels in the city with a heritage history, Hotel Humboldt, and you can taste some delicious strawberries and creams. If you don't know the cable car you should include it in your next walk and with this, I say goodbye thanks for reading me until the next post.

162886_1725489653022_5147980_n.jpg

Yo me divertí machismo, me caí y levante bueno la mayoría de las veces me ayudaron a levantarme. Al final de día tenia muchos morados en las piernas y glúteos, el hielo pega duro. Pero este paseo me permitió darle check in a una de las cosas que tenia en mi lista por hacer en esta vida. Me divertí y disfruté de compartir con mi familia, verlos felicites no tiene precio.

El teleférico sube a un cerro muy famoso llamado el Ávila, allí se encuentra también uno de los hoteles más antiguos de la ciudad con historia patrimonial, Hotel Humboldt, y se puede degustar de unas ricas fresas con cremas. Sino conoces el teleférico debes incluirlo en tu próximo paseo y con esto me despido gracias por leerme hasta un próximo post.

All images are my own and I got them with the camera of my cell phone Huawei Honor 8s are unedited


368La1qZAv72FqVwi1Et2LrexGk5UkK3zoADVBeXZweLYfmtJkiFYThj7MwtgmM6W4KkQNK7XHNtv4vMGezksZcR.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @soyunasantacruz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Gracias, 👍🤗😘

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1092.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hello thank you very much for the mention and support, I have already reviewed some publications and they are excellent.

Thanks until a next publication @ybanezkim26

You're welcome! Keep up the good job