Flash Back to the Old Norm! A Market in the Mekong Delta! Can Tho, Vietnam 2019! (8 photos)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Vietnam is kind of strange place if you ask me; but it was feeling pretty normal back in 2019. This is pretty cool old world style market in the Mekong Delta. It was a mask free covid free, social distancing...what's that? kind of world. Lets got back in time and have a look around the old norm in Can Tho, Vietnam.

What I love about this market and Vietnam in general is that you can bet that most everything you see in these photos was produced within 30 kilometers of the actual market. Vietnam is a real farm to table kind of country the food is clean, the produce is fresh, tasty, and at prices you may not believe possible.

We were lucky to be here during the height of fruit season. They have all sorts of fruit that would be considered highly exotic to the western world. Things like loongan berry from the leche family, dragon fruit, rambutan, tamarind, and array of different kinds of mangoes, besides a whole lot of other stuff that I frankly don't know the name of.

Walking around this market is like going back in time. The traditional Vietnamese hats, the rickshaws, and the language being loud and of zero understanding to use foreigners are things that will probably never change. Now come along and lets have a look around a traditional market in Can Tho Vietnam!

THANK YOU

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Check Out My Free E-Book!


How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for letting me know this post is considered spam. Yes it's true it's a copy of a post from about a year ago minus a new title and new opening paragraph; but that was the idea since I capture "real life" photos, maybe people would be interested in seeing life before the corona virus, a mask free, virus free, visual memory. Like reopening the old family photo album and reminiscing on how things used to be.

With no intention other than to share photos of the "old norm", I decided to give a new post series a try "Travel Pro Flashback" of yes, old/pre-covid photos that have been posted pre-covid. I tried this kind of post a little while back seeing how the response would be.

The response has been better than my new posts! Invoking positive comments and feedback. So I decided to keep the series mixed in with my new posts this way I could keep things on my travel blog actually more interesting, since I'm now stuck in Thailand and can't move around the world like I used. I could now incorporate post from various locations I've traveled to pre-covid. With the above average positive feedback and comments I thought I was not spamming or making problems.

People really seemed to enjoy looking back on how things used to be. And the reality is, if I want to do a "flash back" series of the "old norm"....I certainly can't go back in time and take new photos. So I did not understand I was violating any rules here on Hive.

If I understood this kind of post is not allowed and going to get downvoted I would not have posted it, regardless of the positive feed back. My sincere apologies, I will no longer be posting any "Travel Pro Flash Back" Series post anymore.

Sincerely,

Dan Gardner "World Travel Pro"

The issue about reposting is not being transparent about the post being a repost. Some curation communities take into account the novelty of the post vs repost. A repost is unlikely to receive an upvote from the curation groups if it was known (if it's part of their curation criteria).

You can still repost without telling anyone it's a repost. I don't think it's right to tell people how to run their blogs because it's their business. Just don't expect getting the support you would usually get for novel posts.

Thank you for the feed back it's much appreciated. I don't "need' to do reposts. I have more than enough new content. I just thought it was interesting....ya know flasback to the old norm photos.

In the interest of avoiding conflict, I'll just stick strictly to new material for now on. Even though it's kind of lame cause I truly did get some great feedback as people were genuinely interested to see photos of lock down-free, mask-free societies.

Thanks again for your support and feedback on the issue. I've never been downvoted and my reputation here has been solid for years. So I will admit I am a bit rattled as I've traveled the world and worked hard over the years to build up what I have here on the platform.

Link to the previous post

Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of them could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Hi, thank you for letting me know this post is considered spam. Yes it's true it's a copy of a post from about a year ago minus a new title and new opening paragraph; but that was the idea since I capture "real life" photos, maybe people would be interested in seeing life before the corona virus, a mask free, virus free, visual memory. Like reopening the old family photo album and reminiscing on how things used to be.

With no intention other than to share photos of the "old norm", I decided to give a new post series a try "Travel Pro Flashback" of yes, old/pre-covid photos that have been posted pre-covid. I tried this kind of post a little while back seeing how the response would be.

The response has been better than my new posts! Invoking positive comments and feedback. So I decided to keep the series mixed in with my new posts this way I could keep things on my travel blog actually more interesting, since I'm now stuck in Thailand and can't move around the world like I used. I could now incorporate post from various locations I've traveled to pre-covid. With the above average positive feedback and comments I thought I was not spamming or making problems.

People really seemed to enjoy looking back on how things used to be. And the reality is, if I want to do a "flash back" series of the "old norm"....I certainly can't go back in time and take new photos. So I did not understand I was violating any rules here on Hive.

If I understood this kind of post is not allowed and going to get downvoted I would not have posted it, regardless of the positive feed back. My sincere apologies, I will no longer be posting any "Travel Pro Flash Back" Series post anymore.

Sincerely,

Dan Gardner "World Travel Pro"

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks, we send an auto comment to all posts confirming that it is pinned onto Pinmapple. Pinmapple neither endorse nor support any content that abuses the platform.

Ok, just don’t curate the “flashback” posts. They are copy/paste of old posts with some wording changes. Basically a repost in order to get rewards.

This is a copy of the message I already sent you jlsplatts to make sure pinmapple see it.

Hi, thank you for letting me know this post is considered spam. Yes it's true it's a copy of a post from about a year ago minus a new title and new opening paragraph; but that was the idea since I capture "real life" photos, maybe people would be interested in seeing life before the corona virus, a mask free, virus free, visual memory. Like reopening the old family photo album and reminiscing on how things used to be.

With no intention other than to share photos of the "old norm", I decided to give a new post series a try "Travel Pro Flashback" of yes, old/pre-covid photos that have been posted pre-covid. I tried this kind of post a little while back seeing how the response would be.

The response has been better than my new posts! Invoking positive comments and feedback. So I decided to keep the series mixed in with my new posts this way I could keep things on my travel blog actually more interesting, since I'm now stuck in Thailand and can't move around the world like I used. I could now incorporate post from various locations I've traveled to pre-covid. With the above average positive feedback and comments I thought I was not spamming or making problems.

People really seemed to enjoy looking back on how things used to be. And the reality is, if I want to do a "flash back" series of the "old norm"....I certainly can't go back in time and take new photos. So I did not understand I was violating any rules here on Hive.

If I understood this kind of post is not allowed and going to get downvoted I would not have posted it, regardless of the positive feed back. My sincere apologies, I will no longer be posting any "Travel Pro Flash Back" Series post anymore.

Sincerely,

Dan Gardner "World Travel Pro"

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Thanks for the heads-up, we removed our upvote

Right on, his “flashback” posts should not be rewarded. They are simply reposts with a slight change in wording

This is a copy of the message I already sent you, to make sure travelfeed sees it.

Hi, thank you for letting me know this post is considered spam. Yes it's true it's a copy of a post from about a year ago minus a new title and new opening paragraph; but that was the idea since I capture "real life" photos, maybe people would be interested in seeing life before the corona virus, a mask free, virus free, visual memory. Like reopening the old family photo album and reminiscing on how things used to be.

With no intention other than to share photos of the "old norm", I decided to give a new post series a try "Travel Pro Flashback" of yes, old/pre-covid photos that have been posted pre-covid. I tried this kind of post a little while back seeing how the response would be.

The response has been better than my new posts! Invoking positive comments and feedback. So I decided to keep the series mixed in with my new posts this way I could keep things on my travel blog actually more interesting, since I'm now stuck in Thailand and can't move around the world like I used. I could now incorporate post from various locations I've traveled to pre-covid. With the above average positive feedback and comments I thought I was not spamming or making problems.

People really seemed to enjoy looking back on how things used to be. And the reality is, if I want to do a "flash back" series of the "old norm"....I certainly can't go back in time and take new photos. So I did not understand I was violating any rules here on Hive.

If I understood this kind of post is not allowed and going to get downvoted I would not have posted it, regardless of the positive feed back. My sincere apologies, I will no longer be posting any "Travel Pro Flash Back" Series post anymore.

Sincerely,

Dan Gardner "World Travel Pro"