CCC's Street Art Contest #102 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #101

in StreetArt β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! 19 participants, wow new record! Where did you guys come from? πŸ˜ƒ This round was hard, we had a lot of discussion me and my mother.. And here are the winners of #101! A big thank you for joining everyone and welcome to the next edition! And thanks to our supporters like @melinda010100 for contributing with @ecency points and @trincowski, @heroldius, @tobetada, @arcange, and everyone else ofc! Thank you all for making it so fun! πŸ˜ƒ And as always, to involve the community, we would like to invite participants to guest judge in periods, leave a comment if you want to judge or know some who would. So, lets do it again! So calling for all previous participants and winners to join! @raj808, @chacald.dcymt, @dayadam, @thisismylife, @jlufer, @misslasvegas, @isabelpena, @ismaelgranados, @leeart, @irisworld, @oscarps, @nastena9, @katerinaramm, @dontcare89, @kattycrochet, @pumarte, @tengolotodo, @leaky20, @harveyword, @awalinayva, @petrolinivideo, @jorgemarinnieto, @victa1, @lifeskills-tv, @lukasbachofner, @silvia1973, @street-ar, @akida, @chocolatescorpi, @melinda010100, @bytzz, @adalger, @akukamaruzzaman, @lightcaptured, @tropicarlos, @feiderman, @strawberrry, @toffygraphy, @unuma, @ifarmgirl, @yhuddee111, @blind-spot, @zirochka, @littlebee4, @wazza84, @photohaus, @ipul27, @danny.green, @parissousa, @marc-allaria, @ormembar, @coquicoin, @alt3r, @septymahija, @miriannalis, @nesmeliy, @eto-ka, @gems.and.cookies, @agreste, @suezoe, @latinocaracas, @ellenripley, @carolinacardoza, @leifasaur, @tommyl33, @marshmellowman, @olesia, @karbea, @brittandjosie, @may2015, @belkisa758, @trippymane, @karma-panorama, @crisalayon, @tinman88, @street-art, @failingforwards, @chaodietas, @adinapoli, @friendlymoose, @sharker, @qwerrie, @scubahead, @carlagonz, @victorbz, @ervin-lemark, @dandays, @nenio, @femcy-willy, @numasi, @pegarissimo, @happyfrog420-new, @kingaddz, @maestroali, @escriptora, @tali72, @oleg1119, @diosarich168, @grindle, @neshk, @hivesuperman, @karinxxl, @itsfall173, @tjoe123, @lalakhes, @betterthanhome, @defolumal, @justinparke, @cryptosimplify, @kaptnkalle, @myfreshes, @stortebeker, @jurich60, @phoenixwren, @heroldius, @curart38, @trincowski.

Winners of #101

1ST PLACE
@heroldius


2ND PLACE
@wazza84


3RD PLACE
@carolinacardoza


HONORABLE MENTIONS
@isabelpena


@misslasvegas


@thisismylife


@littlebee4


@street-ar


Welcome all Street Art fans for #102

We have seen a lot of great street art post on Hive and want to make a contest for everyone who loves street art. Share some of your coolest, beautiful or powerful finds from any place in the world.


RULES

  • Competition open to all.
  • No reuse of previous photos
  • Upvotes and reblogs are appreciated to boost post payout for the winners but not a claim.
  • Only street art-related posts and remember to tell us where you found it.
  • It's not about posting a picture of the largest mural or done by one of the most famous artists. The winners will be judged based on art that has an appeal to us. (visuel, message etc.)
  • Mention the CCC's Street Art Contest in your post title or somewhere in your post.
  • Post your Street art picture and link as a comment in this post to officially enter.
  • Posts cannot be older than this post.
  • Only the first photo in your post will be evaluated for the competition.
  • Only one entry per week.
  • Deadline: 2 hours before this post reaches payout.
  • Your entry will not count if you aren't following the above mentioned rules.


Prizes :

  • 100% of all liquid payout shared among 3 finalists!
  • 1st Prize 50% +100 ecency points | 2nd Prize 30% +50 EP | 3rd Prize 20% +50 EP
  • When payout is above 15HBD -> 1st Prize 40% | 2nd Prize 30% | 3rd Prize 20% | 10% for honorable mentions.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with our next contest. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Previous contest, check out :
CCC's Street Art Contest #101 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #100


😊Have a great day and looking forward to some great street art pieces!😊


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wow! A great way to present women as strong. She does look strong that woman. Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

hello dear friend @digi-me good morning
This is my image and the link of my participation
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid day

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/beautiful-murals-of-the-corrientes-coast-cc-cs-street-art-contest-102-es-eng

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

This is beautiful! But also the photos of the the family outing :) Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

My next entry:
CCC's Street Art Contest #102 ~ StreetArt in PARIS - France πŸ‡«πŸ‡· Part 4

Have a great new week all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Not only this, but losts of the photos you present on your blog are really cool. I liked the bear and the monkey too! Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

Thank you so much @digi-me 😁😎 much appreciated!
The bear is pretty cool, I like that artists style. I saw a few of him around Paris.
Have a wonderful evening πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You made some great finds, that's for sure! have a great day 😊

Thank you kindly 😊 enjoy yours too!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

My entry into the next contest....apologies for noobie mistakes.
https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@stevemuis/street-art-in-my-hometown-for-cccs-street-art-contest-102

1.jpg

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wonderful start you have in the street art community. It's actually makes the photo perfect with the real person in the front. Thanks a lot for participating and sharing with us :)

Thanks so much @digi-me. Amazing what you do here :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

There you go πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‰
Looking forward to seeing more!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wow! stunning portraits of the three women. The techique and the black & white makes it something unique. Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

Thank you

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Oh, this is really cute! It took a little while before I noticed the blue guy to the right...Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

Thanks to you for the challenge and your support.

Wow!!! "Simple" short word that doesn't do the winners and entrants justice but I am blown away by all I have seen and have loved the world tour from my chair in South Africa as a total noobie to hive etc but seeing experiences shared like this is making the early ride amazing so far....thanks to all.

Thanks so much @digi-me for setting this contest up (and all involved in it happening), curating it etc (sorry if I got some of the terminology wrong as a noobie)......I can only imagine the time & effort it takes.

Also a special thanks to @littlebee4 who, thankfully, somehow picked up my on my attempted entry for the current contest and gave me great guidance on how to actually get some of the parameters right on my post to actually get it visible in the right place.....once again, thanks again so much, it was great to make contact and your entry above is amazing.

Going to try your advice in my next comment here :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ‘ Thanks for the shout out! Its been 2 years now, we are on our journey to #200, do join the ride. πŸ˜ƒ

Thank you so much @stevemuis 😁😎 happy to help.
If you have more questions, ask away… we all are here to help, even though most are still learning themselves πŸ€“
Looking forward to seeing more entries from you.

Saw your current entry and it’s perfect! Welcome to the community 😁 have fun.

Fantastic street art photos! Congrats to the winners!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Congrats to the winners and honorable mentions!
Happy week, everyone :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

OMG, that is a cool arts around the world eh 😍. They are beautiful and thanks to these people for sharing it with us. Congrats Winners, I mean all of you are winners off course 😍

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you! πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Hi! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸΌ
My entry

IMG_20220730_121647.jpg

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

These chess players look very real! Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

Congrats to all! Wonderful artworks!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

many thanks to all of you, many congratulations to those who participated with joy and obtained this result. there were incredible entries this week.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ‘

Thank you so much @digi-me for the honourable mention πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ» Much appreciated!

Yes, so many entries… so cool to see. Love it that more people find their way here.
Congratulations to the winners @heroldius, @wazza84 and @carolinacardoza πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ great entries!
Congrats to the other honourable mentions @isabelpena, @misslasvegas, @thisismylife and @street-ar 🀩
Up to the next week, looking forward to seeing more StreetArt πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ» Have fun!

Thank you friend the same to you.

Thanks a lot @isabelpena πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š

Thanks. Congrats to you too!

Thank you so much @wazza84

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘β€οΈ

πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜πŸ˜Ž enjoy today… have a great new week!

Congratulations to all winner . !PIZZA ;)>

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you for the pizza! πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

IMG_20220723_114059105.jpg

Here is my entry for the street art contest.
I hope you all like it. I had a lot of fun on this walk.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Welcome! Please post picture in comment as well, makes it easier for us and it looks good πŸ˜ƒ

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You certainly found an amazing piece here. Lots of bats making the whole scene a little mystical. The red color is very cathing. Thanks a lot for sharing with us :)

Encantadora selecciΓ³n esta semana, 🀩 congrats everyone Β‘! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸŽŠπŸ‘πŸŽŠ

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Mi entrada: Al Concurso de Arte Callejero #102 de CCC!!! Gracias @digi-me EXITOS A TODOOOOS!

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-25 at 8.35.42 AM.jpeg
https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@unuma/concurso-de-arte-callejero-102-de-ccc-ccc-street-art-contest-102

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wow! really super cool. Dark and mysterious! Thanks a lot for sharing :)

Woohoo, glad to see my entry up there! That first place is an amazing find, my gosh how beautiful! A true winner indeed!

Congrats everyone!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you! πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Congrats to all the winners. There were really some beautiful street artworks highlighted :)

Love what you are doing here in this community @digi-me
It is a great place to visit and be taken away into the inner worlds of the artists :-)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

thank you for your encouragement @raj808! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Congratulations to all winners. Niiiice to see @heroldius @wazza84 and @littlebee4 there. Wooouuupwoooup guys good work. Rock on like that. Rehived. πŸ’―πŸ€—πŸ‘πŸΌπŸŽ¨πŸŽ‰β˜€οΈβ€οΈ

Thank you so much my arty friend πŸ₯°πŸ€—πŸ˜ŽπŸ’ƒπŸ»
Such a great entries… up to the next week of more StreetArt πŸ˜‰
Enjoy your evening @akida πŸ‘‹πŸ»

πŸ€—πŸ’―πŸ’–πŸŽ¨πŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸŽΆβ˜€οΈπŸŽ‰

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thanks! Great to see you around here!

Great to see you are one of the winners πŸ’πŸ’―πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸŽΆβ˜€οΈπŸŽ‰πŸŽ¨πŸ€—

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you! πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Congratulations to all the winners, @heroldius @wazza84 and @carolinacardoza. And honourable mentions @isabelpena, @misslasvegas, @thisismylife and @street-ar 🀩 they showed beautiful and wonderful works. I hope to continue to see so much art and to be able to find nice things to show as well.

Thanks for the opportunity @digi-me

Best wishes to all of you in the week ahead. Blessings

Thank you friend.

Thank you so much 😊
Have a great new week πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜‰

Thanks!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you! πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@digi-me Bonjour, merci de retirer mon nom de votre liste. Ceci est dΓ» au fait que certains artistes des rues m’ont prΓ©venu qu'en affichant leurs Ε“uvres sur une blockchain (sans avoir leur consentement) l'on contrevenait Γ  leurs droits d’auteurs car il y a rΓ©munΓ©ration mΓͺme si elle est ridicule. De fait vous remarquerez que j’ai retirΓ© tous les anciens articles concernant ce sujet. En vous remerciant de supprimer mon pseudo de votre concours,
Bien cordialement.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Ok done! @heroldius, @melinda010100 what do you think of this matter he is mentioning?

My opinion is that it is public art. If an artist wants credit he can sign his work and photographers can then include his signature in the photo to give him credit, but it is the photographer who is finding and sharing the work here that deserves the credit. I love seeing street art from around the world that I would otherwise never have an opportunity to see.
My opinion.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thanks! I mean that too.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

First thanks for the first place...

So far I have never heard a street artist not wanting his work to be on Hive. True I don't ask permission. But if one day an artist tells me that he doesn't want me to post his work, I completely understand him and I'll remove the post... Anyway, I would like to see the artists post their work on Hive, just to see the artistic process and have better photo to the work. I try to convince artists but it takes time to write post (and therefore, less time to create). So I try to encourage artists who post on Hive @art21, @ran.koree, @kaptnkalle... As you're artists, what do you think about posting pictures of works on the blockchain without asking permission ?
I understand @iptrucs point of view. Un gros dΓ©bat en perspective πŸ˜€

Thanks for asking, as many don't even mind. For me, as far as you make all mentions to the artists you are able to provide, like name, website, instagram account, youTube channel, etc, it is OK to post other`s work.
The only nogo is not to mention anything.
This is what happens all the time. People downloading works, using them, doing all kinds of weird stuff without mentioning the original source, are everywhere. During the 2000s I had two cases that reached me. One advertising used my work, at that time I had, and still have, better things to do as to waste my time to sue them (and had barely any cents in my pocket) ..everyhting hits back (even if you may never see this, and maybe we shouldn't, anyway I am convinced about that). Other time I saw my work being sold on a picturesell site on the web...then I stopped to care about (my mp3s are on strange Russian download platforms, etc. Etc.. Don't even want to know anymore where my profit is going in this matrix world)

In the end it is all advertising, although it is not cool to see others making profit from your work, especially if you are a starving artist by that time.

Recently I got the opposite, got no benefit from it, but for me it was a honor to see this - someone, without asking for permission, which made me think a little bit at first, took a painting of mine and tattooed it on someone's arm. As the tattooer made a mention and got me noticing it, it was OK for me.. And a big honor that some fan, somewhere in the world, has my painting tattooed on the lower arm.

All in all copyright is one of the most important and yet least reviewed topics when it comes to art production.

One day, when everything will be connected, every image may have its identification and this will be a thing of the past. At least there I can see a bright future for one profession - artists :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Interesting to have your point of view... It must be really "annoying" to see your work used without knowing it.
I really like your idea that a kind of copyright goes directly to the artist when the image is used on Hive... But difficult to realize. It's necessary to motivate the artists to register on Hive (I try but difficult πŸ˜€).

Yeah the problem still is a "let-them-do" mentality instead of "let-me-do"... For the most its easier to just follow the flock I think, it's what we learn on schools, what rules society, what is in the minds, maybe it is starting to change

Hive could organize an automated payout to the artists you mention, for example, this would be a great first step

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ‘

That’s an interesting point, I haven’t come across any artists that would mind to be named or shown photos from their work anywhere on line. It is publicity…

Thank you so much for the mention and congratulations to all the winners.

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @digi-me.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tommyl33(2/10) tipped @digi-me (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘

Thank you for the mention! All the work was so amazing again.
There's such great talent out there.
Now let me see what I can find in my photos this time hehe.