STREET ART #119 – Grand Baie is getting its share of street art too (Mauritius)

in StreetArt2 years ago

DSC_01.JPG

Usually when I visit Mauritius, I am staying in Grand Baie that is situated in the north-western corner of the island. Last time I was here, was in November last year. That's when I noticed the first street art in this city. Grand Baie is a popular tourist town, so it has everything when it comes to restaurants, shops, bars and nightclubs. It is also one of the better places for boattrips, fishing, snorkeling and diving. Last year was the first time I have streen graffiti and street art in Grand Baie.





In the outskirts of the city I came across these shutters. Two of them seems to belong to a bar. But since all the shutters in the whole building was closed I don't konw if all beflongs to the bar or some are shops.



I have found these two in the center of town. To get to the center I have to walk on one of the main roads That's when I passed these two. Also closed, even it was in the middle of the day. I have passed many times, but closed each time. I did notice last year that many shops, small resataurants and cafes are closed. Might be due to the pandemic. Whether they will open again is uncertain. Anyway, I think it has been a pleasant surprise to see that Grand Baie is also getting street art and graffiti.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #89 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #88


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #118 - Armand Gachet in Port Louis, Mauritius


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple -20.009040 lat 57.581453 long STREET ART #119 – Grand Baie is getting its share of street art too (Mauritius) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Love it. Such a beautiful post and art. Pish.io is on its way to honor this fantastic one. Hugs to ya 💕🙏🏼🎶🔥

 2 years ago  

Thanks :) Certainly a much better way to look a closed windows!

😋💕🤗

Simple but lovely drawings! And those garage doors look a lot nicer, now! 😎

 2 years ago  

Yeah, thats I think as well. Much better to look at now :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Cool selection... Street Art is everywhere 😀 Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.