You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Pixilated

in StreetArt2 years ago

These were great! I like the pixellated art and now you will have to tell me about the nod to the city and the peeing. The only story I know of is the gunpowder and the boy peeing to put it out. Fail!

I didn't realize he was so prolific! Most are pretty cool! Good eye!

Sort:  

The Invader peeing is for Manneken Pis, the famous statue fountain in Brussels of the little boy peeing. I've never heard the gunpowder story.

That is exactly what I was talking about. That statue. There are so many stories for this little guy!

https://www.brusselstimes.com/34280/manneken-pis-the-real-story-behind-the-iconic-statue

Oh okay. Interesting. I wasn't aware of the actual story behind it.

I learn something new every day on here.