You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CCC's Street Art Contest #149 ~ StreetArt finds in IRELAND 🇮🇪 ~ 2

in StreetArtlast year

And on the table I put a ladder and climbed on it hahaha 🤣

LOL Jackie that is not safe, the table must have been a strong one to hold up.
I was looking at a satellite dish installer the other day here standing on a chair, I asked myself where the hell is the ladder? 😃

I think my safety training gets to me so when someone is not working safely it doesn't sit well with me.

But that was creative of you a ladder on a table 😃😳

Sort:  

I know Joe… but I was on a time limit, the client I was working for didn’t provide me with proper ladders.

I have a post about the mural I painted. It was a tree of life on the outside wall from a penthouse in Spain. With animals, birds… you even see the sunset in the windows on evening. 😉
The bottom part I could reach well by standing on the floor. Just the blue part, the sky, clouds and swallows I needed to put the ladder on top of that brown “sturdy” table you see in the photos.

Here you can see it, think you haven’t seen it yet… it’s been a while ago that I posted it here : Tree of life mural by me.

Normally I work safe, trust me hehehe 🤭 the way down wasn’t that far…

One needs to think fast sometimes Joe 👋🏻😊 especially working out in a strange environment for clients I didn’t know back then (yet… they became friends later)

Shame Jackie that was heartbreaking even now that I was reading it, having to paint over your work and later found out the entire mural was painted over is saddening. I know some complexes don't want things on walls, I wish your client knew.

But he seems nice to have offered you a second shot at painting his other house.
Nice painting by the way considering that was your first, you were creative at it with the creatures...

Oh it was hard… not funny at all.
Luckily the owner had another villa… and I painted many murals there over the years 😊
It is all a learning curve.

Thank you so much Joe, it was such a different style than I would normally paint. I paint photorealistic. So this style was new to me. But something the client liked.
Loved adding all the little creatures in there. The other tree of life is even bigger… 10 meter long wall. 😎
Added to it over the years. And even went back a year ago…

Have a good evening 👋🏻😊

You are welcome Jackie, that is nice he turned out to be a supportive client.

Do you have a link to the following painting in the villa, please share so the story is completed 😀

Good night Jackie, am round off my day.

Yes, he sure was…
I ended up painting 6 murals in his villa. The largest one inside I have not shared yet. One day. The livingroom… all 4 walls plus ceiling 10 m x 5 m.

I have part 2 of the tree of life at the villa and the changes over the years.
Have a look, also a video is included:
Tree of life part 2 at the villa

Hope you like it and all the changes / additions I made 😊

Good night Joe. Sleep well 👋🏻😴

Good morning Jackie

I had a look and what a beauty it is, you were able to replicate the painting and even nicer as well.

Was the client there when finished thr painting on Christmas day or in the UK?
You've got skill with walls, fixing the cracks before painting, that is impressive.

Good afternoon Joe 👋🏻😊

Thanks for checking the painting out.
I loved that mural… also creating it. It is still there… with all the other ones I created.

While I was there I was alone. The client only visits in the summer months. I didn’t mind being there during Christmas… nice and peaceful.
Thanks… I could build a house 😉 if I want.

Hope you are having a great day.

I walked early this morning into town, to see if the office was open again for the paper work. It was, but… the lady I needed to speak to wasn’t. So the woman that filled in for her today would give the other one my message and paperwork tomorrow. But I still have to go back. As I need the signed forms.
So another trip hehehe 🤭
I did at the same time some groceries while I was in town.
And just when I entered the house it started raining again, so I was also lucky.

Enjoy your day further 👋🏻😊
!ALIVE