CCC's Street Art Contest #149 ~ StreetArt finds in IRELAND ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช ~ 2

in StreetArt โ€ข 11 months ago

Hi all ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

Today I want to share with you another StreetArt find I discovered while I was exploring the city of #GALWAY in IRELAND ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ˜Š

I captured this #mural / #artwork on the top side of a #wall on 19 May 2023 when the sun was bright, even though it was cloudy, so it was hard to get a good photo with the sun right behind the roof. ๐Ÿ˜‹

The first #photo will be my #entry into the โ€œCCC's Street Art Contest #149โ€ hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this #contest!

โ€ผ๏ธIf you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me โ€™s post: CCC's Street Art Contest #149 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #148โ€ผ๏ธ
It tells you the rules and how to enter. Join us! Itโ€™s truly fun around here ๐Ÿคฉ

The Photographs in this post I took with my iPhoneโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ“ฑ

Letโ€™s have a look at my StreetArt find for today :

Artist: SUFEK WEST aka Marcus O'Connor
Title: Gilgamesh
Location: โ€Woodquayโ€ - #GALWAY #CITY #IRELAND
Work Createdโ€ฆ 2020 when Galway became European Capital of Culture. Also the artists writes: โ€ it was great to work with the creative group that is @macnas on the promotion of there new release #thelegendofgilgameshโ€ Source!

You find the Artistโ€™s Instagram here: West Murals

And on the website: West Murals

I took the following 2 photographs while I walked towards the direction of the Mural, as I had seen it while driving byโ€ฆ and now I had parked the car and walked back to it.

Letโ€™s look a bit closer by ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Itโ€™s awesomeโ€ฆ I like the shading work.

The artists signature and other details:

On the website of the creative group MACNAS we find a little bit more about the #TALE / #LEGEND OF #GILGAMESH ๐Ÿ˜Ž
They state:

This epic tale centres on Gilgamesh, a tyrannical young king who rules the city of Uruk (Galway). Two thirds god, one third man, Gilgamesh is bored, beautiful and obsessed with fame. A cruel and unjust king, he wants to find the secret to immortality, become a God and live forever. The citizens of Uruk cry out to the Gods for help. The Gods listen and create Enkidu, a young warrior sent down from the heavens to rival Gilgamesh and challenge his quest for eternal life.

SOURCE

Do read further on this website itโ€™s very cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž

And thatโ€™s all for todays #StreetArt post my friends. Until the next one! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž
Hope you enjoyed my #photos of this StreetArt find. #haveyoubeenhere
Thank you for looking and reading ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป Stay tuned for moreโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰

banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We donโ€™t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰ So please donโ€™t use them without my consent.

๐Ÿ–ผ My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks ๐ŸŽจ and Photography ๐Ÿ“ธ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

banner by @irisworld

Sort: ย 

The posture and position already indicates the meaning of this art. It shows he is not a king but a worrier who is crowed as one. He does not sit with pride but with caution. All art work always portray a meaning

It does @fredaig ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š well observed.
I like it when art itself can tell a story, without the need of the artist to tell it.
Thanks for checking out my post.
Have a great week โ˜€๏ธ

Am glad we're on the same page, expecting more street art post from you,. And thank you for thanking meโ˜บ๏ธ

You are welcome ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
I tend to post StreetArt on Mondays ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Have a nice weekend!

Ok will be on the look out

Great ๐Ÿ˜Š thanks!

Thank you for thanking me ๐Ÿค—โ˜บ๏ธ



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so much @discovery-it team ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š much appreciated!
Have a lovely day โ˜€๏ธ

Awesome Gilgamesh. As you say, the shading is done great. Makes it really pop!

Greetings from a rainy Cape Town!

Thanksโ€ฆ it was such a cool find. It does make it pop.

Greetings from a rainy Ireland ๐Ÿ˜‰

So much rain! ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Seems everywhere hehehe ๐ŸŒง๏ธ๐ŸŒง๏ธ๐ŸŒง๏ธ๐ŸŒง๏ธ !LOL

I'd like to start a diet.
But I've got too much on my plate right now.

Credit: reddit
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Oh it's Gilgamesh!

Nice to see you are in Ireland already.

It is ๐Ÿ˜Ž such a cool character and I stumbled upon it.

Thank you so much. Have a wonderful mid week ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐ŸŒบ
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @shula14 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

This is a beautiful artwork Jackie and the cloudy sky makes up for a cool shot for you. I always wonder when artists paint that high if the erect scaffolding or other elevated platform and how comfortable it is to work painting that high.

I was so happy when I found this one. Itโ€™s a great work. And the cloudy sky did make for some nice photos.

Depends on how heigh it is, some use scaffolding but most use those cherrypickersโ€ฆ mobile little things.
These things: Cherry picker

Very easy to use.

Interesting investment into it, I operated the cherry picker in the past on site a few times, I wonder if I can still operate it now, I might need a refreshing lesson on it. I like the feel of being on it and work ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

It is indeed an investment. Most artists I knowโ€ฆ rent them for the day or week.
One also needs space to keep that thing.
I never used one, so no idea if I could operate it.
My murals always been only up to 2,5 to 3 meters onlyโ€ฆ just the ground floor.
So I stood on laddersโ€ฆ and sometimesโ€ฆ donโ€™t laughโ€ฆ one piece was a little bit higher. I needed a table. And on the table I put a ladder and climbed on it hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ

And on the table I put a ladder and climbed on it hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ

LOL Jackie that is not safe, the table must have been a strong one to hold up.
I was looking at a satellite dish installer the other day here standing on a chair, I asked myself where the hell is the ladder? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I think my safety training gets to me so when someone is not working safely it doesn't sit well with me.

But that was creative of you a ladder on a table ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I know Joeโ€ฆ but I was on a time limit, the client I was working for didnโ€™t provide me with proper ladders.

I have a post about the mural I painted. It was a tree of life on the outside wall from a penthouse in Spain. With animals, birdsโ€ฆ you even see the sunset in the windows on evening. ๐Ÿ˜‰
The bottom part I could reach well by standing on the floor. Just the blue part, the sky, clouds and swallows I needed to put the ladder on top of that brown โ€œsturdyโ€ table you see in the photos.

Here you can see it, think you havenโ€™t seen it yetโ€ฆ itโ€™s been a while ago that I posted it here : Tree of life mural by me.

Normally I work safe, trust me hehehe ๐Ÿคญ the way down wasnโ€™t that farโ€ฆ

One needs to think fast sometimes Joe ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š especially working out in a strange environment for clients I didnโ€™t know back then (yetโ€ฆ they became friends later)

Shame Jackie that was heartbreaking even now that I was reading it, having to paint over your work and later found out the entire mural was painted over is saddening. I know some complexes don't want things on walls, I wish your client knew.

But he seems nice to have offered you a second shot at painting his other house.
Nice painting by the way considering that was your first, you were creative at it with the creatures...

that is awesome

Cheers @grindle it was a great find.

๐Ÿ‘

Wow this #StreetArt is amazing, gigantic and with a lot of details. It made me want to go out in search of some here in Buenos Aires. Great photos my friend. Have a nice start of the week ๐Ÿค—โค๏ธ

!discovery shots
!VSC
!ALIVE

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @dimascastillo90. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Happy Monday, thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @littlebee4

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @littlebee4

ร‰ste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
รšnete a nuestra comunidad de fotografรญa Visual Shots
Consulte aquรญ para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curaciรณn


Uses: 4/25

Thank you so much my friend @dimascastillo90 ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š i am happy I could share this with you.
It was such an awesome piece of art. Very powerful.
Yes, why donโ€™t youโ€ฆ would love to see some ๐Ÿ˜Ž hehehe ๐Ÿคญ

Thanks!
!HUG and have a great week too. Enjoy it!
!LUV

Dear @dimascastillo90, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(3/3)

Absolutely magestic! Awesome shots!

Thanks @clairemobey ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š this artwork was so cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Happy I found it.
Have a nice evening ๐ŸŒบ

Fantastic to see that you have already had time to explore some of your new home Jackie, and that's a well done mural, thanks for sharing and stay !ALIVE

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (28/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you Erik ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š I did explore a bit already ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Happy to share it with you.
There are some great StreetArt pieces around here.
Have a lovely evening!

That's fantastic Jackie.

!ALIVE

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (8/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Thank you kindly ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž

ย 11 months agoย ย 

Beautiful mural... this mural stands out in this street. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Have a great day.

Thank you so much @heroldius ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š it was such a great find.
Happy to share again ๐Ÿ˜Ž have a great Wednesday!

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.