You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CCC's Street Art Contest #127 ~ StreetArt find in AVIEMORE, Scotland ~ UK ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง

in StreetArt โ€ข last year

Awesome Art!
Thanks for Sharing, and hope You are doing OK @littlebee4 !
Have a Happy Blessed Thursday!
๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธโœจ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐ŸŒ„๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผโœจ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

Sort: ย 

Thanks a lot @lesmann ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
Happy to share, although 2 post a week is way too less hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ the internet is sooooo bad at the moment. We are looking into Starlink, I think itโ€™s the only solution for here. We ordered it and shipping out should be next weekโ€ฆ no idea when it arrives.
Iโ€™m ok. We got our belongings Sunday, so still unpacking things and reorganising. Further we had to do a large shopโ€ฆ drive to a big grocery store is 1 hour and a bit. (Yes there is a small store in the village but we needed much more than what they have) like getting all the basics again and some pantry things.

Today I need to do the inventoryโ€ฆ apparently they document every little dent, chip and scratch here. So had to go through the house and document with photos the things that are not right or not clean. 284 photos laterโ€ฆ now I need to add them to a document and describe it all. Other wise when we leave this rental, we carry the repairsโ€ฆ nope not happening. So in stead of trying to postโ€ฆ this is keeping me busy next to unpacking. Hope to finish that document today. The agent did do an inventoryโ€ฆ but missed 80% of it and we have only 5 days to add things. 2 days left
So much different things here. But all goodโ€ฆ it just takes time. So far loving it here ๐Ÿ˜Ž
I hope you are doing fine ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š and had some good news on your move ๐Ÿ˜‰
Have a wonderful Thursday my friend. Let it be magical filled with positive energy!
Take care and stay safe โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿปโœจโœจโœจโœจ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€

Absolutely @littlebee4 !
And I know what You mean, Wishing You Good Luck with Starlink! I hope it solves the problem, though I have heard that Starlink is not especially fast...๐Ÿค”

I know what You mean (sort of...) I buy a lot of "normal things" here on the island...
Anything "major, or out of the norm" - it's a trip to the mainland.. Though not so far as You.. I think...
Though I do have to renew my license in a few weeks, and that is a trip...
But glad Your things have arrived! I can imagine it will be a little while getting situated.

Yes, "Take Care Of That"! After renting a few times I know.. "Document all you can, right away"!
No it is totally uncool to pay for something you know was messed.up when you got there...

Well, I have taken it easy this week.. Actually the "Doritos" thing had me really till today.. I went to the pharmacy and got something,.now I am fine!
(*pssst...๐Ÿคซ I caught the one trying to feed.me.ground.beef that expired on 12/30, on 01/20! No, I wasn't eating anyways - but checked the wrapper in the trash, then.. She throws it out cause I won't eat it.. tells you a lot...๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜‘)....

Thanks So Much My Friend @littlebee4 !
Wishing You the Best, Most Amazing, Positive Energy Friday!
Take Care, Stay Blessed and Safe!
๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธโœจ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐ŸŒ„๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผโœจ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

Thanks a lot, letโ€™s hope it helpsโ€ฆ what ever speed it will be. It will be faster than the <1 mb I have now hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ

You understand the shopping thing. I just wanted to get everything in one shop. And be done with it. So now we can get fresh ingredients in the village. As we couldnโ€™t ship any food items or other cooking basics. So a complete start.
All done, now just once in a while the long drive is needed.

Hope it all goes well when you need to renew your license in a few weeks on main land.
I have to change my European one. But have a year to do so. First other things are important and need to be sorted out. ๐Ÿค“

All done. It took me literally all dayโ€ฆ 10 to 22:30h pppfffff not funny. Had to send it in 4 different emails as the doc was to bigโ€ฆ also. And it took ages to go through.
But happy now all is documented so it isnโ€™t for us to fix later.

Good you are fine now and the pharmacy could help out.
Thatโ€™s just plain crazy, trying to give that to you ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ be careful @lesmann

You are welcome and thank you soooooo much. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
Have an awesome Friday and enjoy the weekend, letโ€™s make it magical with positive energy โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€โœจโœจ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ
Take care my friend, talk soon!

That is the truth @litllebee4 !
๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜
(*I remember dial-up modems..๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ)!
Yep, we have come a long ways...
Hopefully (like - soon) You will be connected with some speed behind it!๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

Oh yeah, I do definitely get it - he he he! ๐Ÿ˜…
Naturally I am not so much in a hurry, so it is OK. I noticed I have slowed "way down", of course you "cannot" drive the Exploder like a Fiat with a manual and turbo. You can't throw it around, and I don't try!
That's why my license appointment is at 14:00 - lots of time! He he he! ๐Ÿ˜‰

You know.. I thought about that the other day.. How many pics can you send in a email? Gmail is not many... A lot of work when you have to start sending it in pieces! ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜ฎโ€๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ˜ค

Yeah.. "Crazy", right? Someone cooks this stuff, offers it to you and mentions it was a few days out of date.. You see the wrapper in the garbage and it says expired 12/30 and it's 01/20.. Then you say No... And, They Throw it away...๐Ÿค”
Is "That" Poisoning?.... ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ถ
I think a court would say yes..

No need to Thanks My Friend - but I do say Thanks to You as Well!
Have a Wonderful Magical Weekend - You Deserve It!

Stay Blessed, Happy, and Safe!
๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผโœจ๐Ÿ”๏ธโœจ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ
Till we meet again...๐Ÿ˜Ž

Yep, we surely came a long way since the dial up modems. I remember them too.
The package arrived in the country today, so I hope it will be delivered the next days ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€ soon better internet again. Yayโ€ฆ canโ€™t wait to post more and engage like normal. I miss so muchโ€ฆ

I hear youโ€ฆ yep, slowing down is perfect and makes sense in many ways.
Nope, you shouldnโ€™t drive it like another car. Hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ take your time.

I knowโ€ฆ I could only fit 30 photos (that were compressed already in a word doc) in one email. Think itโ€™s about 25mb.
With the slow internet, nope not funny at all. After writing and making it 2 days it fully exhausted me to try and send the docs in separate emails.

Yep, it does sound like poisoningโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ณ just crazy they would try that with you.
Just be careful @lesmann

Thank you so much, have an amazing week my friend. You are so welcome ๐Ÿค—
Take care, be safe and have a wonderful positive energy Monday โœจโœจโœจโœจ
Bee ๐Ÿ happy!

Yeah..๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†!
First you hear like an electronic doorbell...
Then the wind blowing at 70mph...
Then silence again...๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ณ
And even sometimes it would do this cycle more than once! The good old days!

Yes, sadly.. As they continue to "improve" the internet the better equipment has to be to use it...๐Ÿค”
Glad that Your equipment has arrived in-country, it won't be long now! ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป

Yeah, it is actually dangerous in this thing - which is why I call it the Exploder instead of Explorer.. They have a reputation of rolling over and exploding....
I can certainly see it! It sits Very High (by car standards), my hips are almost as high as my neck was in the Fiat... Of course it does ride nice over bad pavement (comparatively speaking).
Yeah, in this thing I take it pretty easy - especially for me.. he he he!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš—๐ŸŽ๏ธ

Yeah, slow Internet will wear you out! The waiting (while hoping the whole time it speeds up) is excruciating, to say the least! And yeah - mist email has about a 25mb limit. Gmail does, and Juno as well - probably all of them. That makes the jub tedious as now on top of it all you have to slice and dice as well!๐Ÿฅบ

Yes, OK they haven't played a straight game in awhile... But... I think the money thing messed them up! The son is still not working, they are blowing through credit cards now, and really not liking I didn't let them suck me in. I am GLAD! But yeah due to all this, right now they could try anything - "the guard is up"!

Thank You as Well My Friend @littlebee4 !
Take Care and Stay Blessed and Safe as Well!
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ
Have a Very Magical, Amazing New Week!
๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธโœจ๐ŸŒ„โœจ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

Till we meet again..๐Ÿ˜Ž

Yesโ€ฆ hahahaha ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚ just like that. Crazy we were so happy with it back then.

I knowโ€ฆ old equipment canโ€™t keep up with all the new things. Sadlyโ€ฆ people need to keep investing.
Gone are the days you could do 10 + years with a phone.

Wow, reallyโ€ฆ thatโ€™s dangerous indeed. So slow and steady on your road trip up.

Finally an end to it. Got the Starlink and itโ€™s set up. Yay! ๐Ÿ“ก๐ŸŽ‰ so far all good. No more frustrations while waiting and waiting to do things that are important.
I can catch up and start work again. And hubby can be on meeting calls and all will be fine.

I knowโ€ฆ they are playing a nasty game. And dangerous when they put lives in danger with food poisoning. Believe meโ€ฆ I had it twice. It is dangerous.
After this while still not working, living through credit cards. Itโ€™s just going further down hill.
I so hope you can get out soon. One more month and the spring will start soon (ish)
Good your guard is up. It should stay up until you are safe far away. ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿปโœจ๐Ÿ˜Ž

You are welcome @lesmann and thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป much appreciated.
Have a wonderful week further. Take care and do stay safe!
Have a beautiful positive energy Wednesday.
Letโ€™s do this and have fun ๐Ÿคฉ letโ€™s bee ๐Ÿ happy.

Take care my friend. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
!PIZZA