CCC'S STREET ART CONTEST 137

in StreetArtlast year

Warmest greetings all #streetart lovers. It's been a great honor to me that my two previous posts got an honorable mention. Thank you very much @digi-me.
I'm delighted and that has motivated me the more to go all out in search of art works, murals in my city.
And my search took me to Christ the King Cathedral, Aba, Abia State What3words location, and I was able to capture these beautiful artworks that I am sharing with you as my entry into the #streetart contest See link

STATUE OF ANGEL GABRIEL'S VISIT TO VIRGIN MARY

IMG_20230323_115029_852.jpg

Catholics call this visit The Annunciation meaning announcing the conception of Christ, the son of God as written in the book of Luke 1:26-38,

God sent Angel Gabriel to Virgin Mary to tell her that is highly honored and has found favor with God, therefore has been chosen from among many women to be the one to bear the son of God.

Mary was taken aback by the message, and wondered why it will be her that will take up such divine task, and also how it will happen since she was still a virgin.

The Angel told her not to be afraid because God is with her and that the Holy Spirit will come upon her and the power of God will cover her, and she will conceive and bear a son, whom she will call Jesus Christ, because He shall be King and saviour of the world.....

When she heard that she said Be it done to me according to your words meaning total acceptance, surrender to the will of God.
So if you've been wondering and imagining how the picture of Angel Gabriel's visit to Mary looks like, there you have it.

THE CHAPEL OF MAKA NWERE ONWE
IMG_20230323_115318_248.jpg

This chapel of Maka Nwere Onwe Chapel of freedom. The picture of Jesus Christ there with the cross indicates that He has paid the price, therefore anyone who comes in there with burdens, problems, challenges, sicknesses, anything shall be free.
It is usually a quite place to spend time with Jesus in the Blessed Sacrament.

This is where I will drop my keypads. I hope you like the artworks.

Your comments, upvotes will be highly appreciated.

Till I write again, take care and stay safe.

I am @luchyl

Sort:  

Congratulations @luchyl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.
You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Nice work... Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community. Enjoy your day.