You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whiskey Blues

No need for jealousy here. That bottle is done anyhow. I like the 18 year much better than the 12 and definitely better than the 15. I would skip the 15 in my opinion. Save up for the 18!

That Oban is pretty good. They make a few different ones and I don't care for them all. I do like the Bowmore 12 year is nice. Very smoky but nice.

I'll have to look into the tabs, but the problem is deep in my nasal passage and not the actual taste buds. Not sure what the tabs do. They may have something to do with the actual taste buds. I'll look into it though.. Thanks!!

Sort:  

Good to know! I will probably just start with the 12 and work my way up. Skipping the 15 of course!

I would try all three at the same time, if you're out and they have it. Then you'll see the differences. I like to do that when time and money allows. Except for Pappy. I can't bring myself to drop over $200 for a glass of that neat. I hear it's not worth it.