You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The biggest bottle of whiskey I've seen

in Whisky/Whiskey4 months ago

Bushmills is pretty good stuff. I have only had it a couple of times. That looks like the half gallon bottles like we have in the States. My wife and I go through a half gallon of RUM about every month or so. I know that sounds horrible, but it really isn't as bad as it sounds. That JD Bonded is good stuff too.

Sort:  

it really isn't as bad as it sounds.

ha ha!! Now you're trying to justify yourself 😆

So that's where the massive bottle came from!!! I know everything is a lot bigger in the states, particularly plates of food in restaurants, so maybe I shouldn't be surprised you produced massive bottles of drink as well🙃

The half gallon bottles are interesting for sure. You can only get certain liquors in them though. Usually it's the cheaper stuff.